Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #4

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #4 : Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild!

4.22 (278 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!--and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 160 pages
  • 142 x 210 x 17mm | 250g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0062095072
  • 9780062095077

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Back cover copy

Amelia Bedelia has an amazing idea!

She decides to build a zoo in her backyard. Better yet, she invites all her friends to bring their pets and help plan the exhibits and rides. But when a real, live squirrel monkey escapes from the real city zoo, Amelia Bedelia's backyard zoo becomes the talk of the town!

Look out! Here comes Amelia Bedelia, and she is going wild!
show more

Rating details

278 ratings
4.22 out of 5 stars
5 50% (139)
4 28% (79)
3 17% (47)
2 4% (10)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X