Almost Impossible
8%
off

Almost Impossible

3.73 (674 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. A fun and relatable summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han." -School Library Journal When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn't been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E. And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days--and nights--worth remembering. But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret--and she's determined to find out what it is. "Unique, well-plotted summer romance" --Booklist
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 15.24mm | 226.8g
  • Random House USA Children's Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0553498819
  • 9780553498813
  • 76,942

Review quote

PRAISE FOR ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE: "Unique, well-plotted summer romance" --Booklist "A breezy summer read." -Publishers Weekly

"Potentially weighty explorations fo relationships and responsibility are managed with a light touch in this pleasant romance." --Kirkus

PRAISE FOR TRUSTING YOU & OTHER LIES: "A charming summer romance." --Booklist "What elevates this novel...is the witty and realistic dialogue and excellent character development."
--School Library Journal
show more

About Nicole Williams

Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Crash, Clash, and Crush, and numerous other titles, including her most recent YA contemporary romance, Trusting You & Other Lies.Nicole loves reading and writing books about star-crossed lovers and happy endings, but believes some of the best stories are the ones we create every day. Nicole lives with her family in the Evergreen State. Visit her on Twitter at @nwilliamsbooks or on her blog at nicoleawilliams.blogspot.com.
show more

Rating details

674 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 21% (142)
4 41% (274)
3 32% (213)
2 4% (30)
1 2% (15)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X