All We Left Behind
22%
off

All We Left Behind

3.66 (353 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of Simone Elkeles and Courtney Summers, this haunting debut novel is about two teenagers battling their inner demons as they fall in love for the first time. When Marion Taylor, the shy bookworm, meets sexy soccer captain Kurt Medford at a party, what seems like a sure thing quickly turns into a total mess. One moment they're alone in the middle of a lake, igniting sparks of electricity. The next, they're on dry land, pretending they've never met. But rather than the end, that night is the beginning of something real, terrifying, and completely unforgettable for them both. As Marion and Kurt struggle to build a relationship from the fractured pieces of their pasts, every kiss they share uncovers memories both would rather keep buried. Marion desperately wants to trust Kurt and share the one secret she's never told anyone--but some truths aren't meant to be spoken out loud. Kurt is also still haunted by his mother's death, by the people he hurt, and by the mistakes he can never take back. Explosive together and hollow apart, Marion and Kurt seem totally wrong for each other--but could they turn out to be more right than they ever thought possible?show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 421 pages
  • 147 x 213 x 36mm | 454g
  • Simon Pulse
  • United States
  • English
  • 1481437429
  • 9781481437424

Review quote

The heart of this book lies in its wonderfully complex characters. Sundberg is a master at crafting flawed, vulnerable, realistic characters. Each moment, each thought feels honest and deliberate, and as a result there is such life in the pages, an almost intangible ache that lives between each careful word. All We Left Behind perfectly pinpoints what it is to be a teenager today. To search for a straight path in a crooked and confusing world. ---Cora Carmack, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author"show more

Rating details

353 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 26% (92)
4 34% (121)
3 25% (88)
2 10% (35)
1 5% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X