All Rights Reserved
17%
off

All Rights Reserved

3.7 (2,613 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

`A chilling, unnerving, and timely debut'
Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of The Thousandth Floor

In a world where every word is copyrighted, one girl would rather remain silent than pay to speak



Speth has been raised to know the consequences of falling into debt, and can't begin to imagine the pain of having her eyes shocked for speaking words that she's unable to afford.


But when Speth's friend Beecher commits suicide rather than work off his family's crippling debt, she can't express her shock and dismay. Backed into a corner, Speth finds a loophole: she closes her mouth and vows never to speak again in protest at the unjust rules of the land.


Speth's unexpected defiance of tradition sparks a media frenzy, inspiring others to follow in her footsteps, and threatens to destroy her, her family and the entire city around them.


Readers love All Rights Reserved!
`I adored this book... The final speech in the book made me cry.'


`I loved this fresh new approach to a potential future dilemma.'


`I love the author's quick wit, and his characters are much more than one dimensional sci-fy heroes!'


`This book is an absolutely amazing piece of satiric literature'
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 24mm | 270g
  • HQ Young Adult
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • ePub edition
  • 184845726X
  • 9781848457263
  • 240,958

Review quote

`A chilling, unnerving, and timely debut novel about what it means to speak out, even in silence.' Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of The Thousandth Floor


`Between the clever premise and the protagonist's stand against a repressive society, Katsoulis's work is timely and will appeal to fans of Dan Wells's Bluescreen, M.T. Anderson's Feed, Cecelia Ahern's Flawed, or Scott Westerfeld's Uglies.' School Library Journal.


`A fresh and detailed dystopian tale that will capture and make demands upon the attention of its readers, as the genre should, with a conclusion that sets readers up for the sequel.' Kirkus Reviews
show more

About Gregory Scott Katsoulis

Gregory Scott Katsoulis is a writer, teacher, artist, and goofball. He is in love with ideas and possibility. When he is not writing, Katsoulis composes incidental music and enjoys taking photographs of faces, debunking bunk, and confounding children by teaching them about black holes, time travel paradoxes, and the hilarious fallibility of human memory. He lives in the lovely and stimulating Cambridge, Massachusetts.
show more

Rating details

2,613 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 22% (567)
4 39% (1,025)
3 29% (754)
2 9% (230)
1 1% (37)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X