All in Her Head

All in Her Head : A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce

4.13 (480 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

DISCOVER THE DEBUT THRILLER GETTING INSIDE EVERYONE'S HEAD THIS YEAR

'Tense and moving' - HARRIET TYCE, author of Blood Orange
'A clever and emotionally charged debut' - LESLEY KARA, author of The Rumour
'Brilliantly written with plenty of surprises along the way' - T M LOGAN, author of The Holiday
'Haunting and compelling . . . it had me immediately gripped' - KAREN HAMILTON, author of The Perfect Girlfriend
'It had my head spinning' - LAURA PEARSON, author of Missing Pieces
'Instantly gripping . . . a psychological thriller with real heart and depth' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of The Guilty One
'Gripping and emotionally devastating' EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake

---------------------------------------------------------



Her life is a pack of lies. But what if she is the liar?

Alison is more alone than she's ever been. She is convinced that her ex-husband Jack is following her. She is certain she recognises the strange woman who keeps approaching her at work.

She knows she has a good reason to be afraid. But she can't remember why.

Then the mention of one name brings a whole lifetime of memories rushing back in.

Alison feels like she's losing her mind . . . but it could just lead her to the truth.

An electric, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, Adele Parks and Erin Kelly.

---------------------------------------------------------

A thriller you'll want to talk about the moment you've finished it!

'A twist that will make you feel like you've been hit by an express train' S Magazine
'Clever, impressive and instantly gripping . . . Surprising twists will make your head spin in the build up to a moving yet chilling finale' Daily Express
'As soon as you've finished, you'll be dying to start again to try and spot the clues you've missed' Woman's Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 158 x 236 x 34mm | 540g
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409192970
  • 9781409192978
  • 998,702

Review quote

I thought this was wonderfully written and that Nikki captured perfectly those very early and confusing days of motherhood. The conflicting emotions and the never-quite-sure what is really going on was expertly handled and really quite haunting. Overall, a cleverly written, haunting and compelling book. It drew me in and had me immediately gripped. * Karen Hamilton * All In Her Head is tense and very moving * Harriet Tyce (author of Blood Orange) * An intense, haunting tale in which nothing is quite what it seems... Brilliantly written with plenty of surprises along the way - a hugely impressive debut. * TM Logan * A modern, clever, daring story that grips from the thrilling opening scene to the final page. Loved it. * Amanda Reynolds * Masterful and clever ... Nikki Smith is the queen of misdirection ... a spectacular debut. * Lauren North (author of The Perfect Betrayal) * What a stunning debut this is - chilling, emotional and full of surprises, impossible to put down. * Clare Empson * Bloody hell this book is powerful and tense and a bit terrifying. It had my head spinning. Nikki Smith is a major new talent and I can't wait to read her next one. * Laura Pearson * An intense psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, yet at the same time, a convincing and emotional portraite of motherhood ... an excellent debut. * Jenny Quintana * A tense, compelling and haunting debut which had me gripped from the first page. * Victoria Selman * A very clever and emotionally charged debut. * Lesley Kara * An instantly gripping story on a timely theme, written with flair. A psychological thriller with real heart and depth. * Lisa Ballantyne * A twist that will make you feel like you've been hit by an express train -- Jake Kerridge * Daily Express * A tense and powerful read about how a seemingly perfect life can fall apart in an instant. -- Natasha Harding * The Sun * Smith expertly takes the narrative in another direction that makes you sit up and reassess everything you thought you knew. A confident and thought provoking debut. * HEAT * As soon as you've finished, you'll be dying to start again to try and spot the clues you missed. Clever and haunting, the psychological element is masterfully interwoven with the different perspectives and time jumps. * Woman's Weekly * A tense psychological thriller * My Weekly *
show more

About Nikki Smith

Nikki studied English Literature at Birmingham University before pursuing a career in finance, working in a variety of different companies including an investment bank and a trampoline park. She always had a passion for writing and in 2017 she had a 'now or never' moment and applied for a Curtis Brown Creative 3 month writing course which she absolutely loved. Later that year she had a short story published in the Writer's Forum Magazine, and submitted the opening chapters of her novel to a competition where she won the opportunity to be mentored by the author Amanda Reynolds. She lives near Guildford with her husband, two daughters and a very friendly Burmese cat called Saffi.
show more

Rating details

480 ratings
4.13 out of 5 stars
5 44% (211)
4 32% (155)
3 18% (85)
2 5% (24)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X