All Eyes on Her

All Eyes on Her

3.73 (2,785 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.73 (2,785 ratings by Goodreads)

List price: US$18.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Seventeen-year-old Tabby went into the woods with her boyfriend, but she came out alone. Originally praised as a survivor, Tabby is now widely suspected to be her boyfriend's killer. Tabby didn't even like hiking - why would she have gone into the woods that day? Did she push her boyfriend off the cliff?

All Eyes on Her is a vivid, evocative thriller told from the point of view of six people in Tabby's life - everyone except Tabby herself. Because everybody thinks they know a girl better than she knows herself. As each character uncovers details about the events leading up to that day, the reality of what happened between Tabby and Mark breaks through the rumours - and it's not what anyone expects.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 320 pages
  • 147 x 218 x 36mm | 452g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250158176
  • 9781250158178
  • 1,010,225

Review quote

Will keep readers guessing at the truth--and second-guessing their own biases--until the very end. A frenzied psychological thriller, superbly paced. --Booklist, starred review

The tension [is] relentlessly and excruciatingly high in this twisting psychological thriller...A lacerating interrogation of a society that assigns little power to teen girls and damns them when they reach for anything that looks like agency. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Through its characters, the novel explores how young women are often put into black-and-white categories by society. A thrilling and engaging novel that will draw readers in from the first line. Pair with Karen M. McManus's One of Us Is Lying. --School Library Journal

Multidimensional characters and ever-shifting truths make All Eyes on Her a captivating murder mystery. -Shelf Awareness

Flynn explores slut-shaming culture and unrealistic expectations forced upon teenage girls in this edgy psychological thriller, perfect for fans of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying. --Kirkus

Last Girl Lied To:

"I can't lie: Last Girl Lied To is my favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn's perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious."
--Kim Savage, author of In Her Skin

"A twisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming."
--Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species
show more

About L.E. Flynn

L.E. Flynn writes contemporary fiction for young adults, including Last Girl Lied To. Her debut, Firsts (Thomas Dunne Books/St Martin's Press) was nominated as a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick. She is also the author of a series of short stories The Boys Tell All. Her other short fiction has been named a finalist for the John Kenneth Gailbraith Literary Award. Flynn went to school for journalism. She also worked as a model, a job that took her overseas to Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. Flynn now lives in London, Ontario, with her husband, their daughter and son, and a loyal Chihuahua. She loves lipstick, thrift stores, and champagne.
show more

Rating details

2,785 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 21% (577)
4 41% (1,139)
3 30% (841)
2 7% (185)
1 2% (43)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X