All The Brave Fellows

All The Brave Fellows

4.66 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$13.53

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This is the triumphant finale to the "Revolution at Sea" series. It is 1777, and captain Isaac Biddlecomb, together with his wife and child, is bound for Philadelphia aboard the brig Charlemagne. His orders are to take command of the newly-built frigate Falmouth and take her out to sea before she is taken by General Richard Howe's invading army. Unknown to Biddlecomb, the entire British fleet stands between him and the new nation's capital. Forced to run his beloved brig aground, Biddlecomb comes face to face with his mortal enemy, Lieutenant John Smeaton. Meanwhile, General Washington has yielded Philadelphia to Britain's might. As Biddlecomb and his crew battle to reach the prized Falmouth, only shipwright Malachi Foote and a ragtag band of deserters stand between the vessel and the seemingly unstoppable British army.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 110 x 178 x 37mm | 404g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Illustrations, maps
  • 0552162639
  • 9780552162630
  • 2,075,095

Review quote

"'Will appeal to fans of C.S Forester and Patrick O'Brian'" Mail on Sunday "'Nelson writes with the eagerness of a young man sailing his first command'" Patrick O'Brian "'Spirited adventure and great reading'" Boston Globeshow more

About James Nelson

James Nelson has served as a seaman, rigger, boatswain and officer on a number of sailing vessels.He is the author of the five books comprising The Revolution at Sea Saga and The Brethren of the Coast trilogy. He lives with his wife and children in Maine. His web site can be found at www.jameslnelson.com.show more

Rating details

3 ratings
4.66 out of 5 stars
5 67% (2)
4 33% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X