The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes

The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes

4.46 (15 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author)  , Edited by 

List price: US$15.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

In the tradition of The Shadow, The Bat, Doc Savage, The
Spider; Dashiell Hammett’s Continental Detective Agency; Dusty Ayers & His
Battle Birds; Sheena and K-Zar. Hard-boiled detectives, sinister vigilantes,
bizarre villains: the staples of the Pulp tradition. Two-fisted heroes – and
heroines – fighting for right and justice in the midnight city, foetid jungles
or exotic, far-flung lands. Deranged villains for whom the world is never
enough.
Editor Mike Chinn collects seventeen writers who dive
headlong into the world of pulp fiction, to tell us tall tales of daring do, of
heroes and heroines and their villains. With stories by Mike Resnick, Peter
Atkins, Peter Crowther, Adrian Cole, William Meikle, Joel Lane, Amberle L
Husbands, Milo James Fowler, Anne Nicholls, Robert William Iveniuk, Bracken N
MacLeod, Chris Iovenko, Joshua Wolf, James Hartley, Ian Gregory, Michael Haynes
and Allen Ashley.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 246 pages
  • 148 x 210 x 14mm | 327g
  • Staffordshire, United Kingdom
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 0953226093
  • 9780953226092
  • 2,477,025

Rating details

15 ratings
4.46 out of 5 stars
5 60% (9)
4 27% (4)
3 13% (2)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X