Age of Empyre
10%
off

Age of Empyre

4.52 (810 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

A door opens. An army of dragons advance. And the fate of the living rests with the dead.

After obtaining the secret to creating dragons, the leader of the Fhrey has turned the tide of war once more--but gaining the advantage has come at a terrible price. While Imaly plots to overthrow the fane for transgressions against his people, a mystic and a keeper are the only hope for the Rhunes. Time is short, and the future of both races hangs in the balance. In this exciting conclusion to the Legends of the First Empire series, the Great War finally comes to a climactic end, and with it dawns a new era in the Age of Empyre.

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Michael J. Sullivan comes the concluding installment of his six-book epic fantasy. This series chronicles a pivotal point in Elan's history when humans and those they once saw as gods warred until a new world order was born. Set three thousand years before the Riyria tales, Legends is a standalone fantasy series that is independent of the Riyria novels. But for those who do read both series, Legends will unmask lies and reveal the truth about Elan's history and the men and women who shaped what the world became.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 152 x 229mm
  • United States
  • English
  • 1944145400
  • 9781944145408
  • 9,200

Review quote

PRAISE FOR MICHAEL J. SULLIVAN"If you enjoy epic fantasy, and are perhaps hungering for something with timeless appeal, then I highly recommend picking up Age of Myth."--The BiblioSanctum
"Heroes will be born in the most unlikely way when women show perseverance, tenacity, resilience and truest of intentions."--Zirev, on Age of Swords
"The characters feel alive and I deeply cared for them, the threat is terrible, the enemy is merciless and the fate of the human race is in the balance."--The Audiobook Blog, on Age of Swords
"A fast-paced, compelling read . . . There's betrayal and love, and some electric dialogue. . . . There's battles, and costs, triumphs and consequences."--Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reviews, on Age of Swords
"Fans of David Eddings and Robert Jordan will feel right at home with this series."--sfRevu, on Age of Swords
show more

Rating details

810 ratings
4.52 out of 5 stars
5 62% (506)
4 29% (236)
3 7% (59)
2 0% (3)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X