Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken

Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken

4.21 (32 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Chick chick chick chick CHICKEN!"

Agatha and her friends are beyond excited to babysit their school's small flock of newly hatched chicks--until they discover one of the chickens is missing! Where on Odd Street could the thirteenth chicken be?
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 160 pages
  • 145 x 196 x 23mm | 272g
  • United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0544509099
  • 9780544509092
  • 1,351,582

Review quote

"A hit for fans of Sara Pennypacker's "Clementine" and Annie Barrows's "Ivy and Bean" books." --SLJ

"This is high comedy as well as mystery: young readers will appreciate the humor in Agatha's direct address, her exclamatory habits, and her fourth-wall breakage in repeatedly referencing previous pages in the book." --Bulletin

"An enthusiastic romp with a friendly grade schooler, just right for those newly transitioning to chapter books."--Kirkus Reviews


Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost

"Agatha's pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street."--BCCB

"Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books."--Kirkus

"Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean."--Booklist
show more

About Kjartan Poskitt

Kjartan Poskitt and Wes Hargis are the author and illustrator of Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost and Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud. Kjartan lives in Yorkshire, England, and Wes lives in Stafford, Arizona. www.kjartan.co.ukwww.weshargis.com
show more

Rating details

32 ratings
4.21 out of 5 stars
5 44% (14)
4 41% (13)
3 12% (4)
2 0% (0)
1 3% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X