Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud
55%
off

Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud

4.11 (51 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

First, Martha's mom bans her from playing soccer, and Agatha and friends must get Martha back on the field. Then Agatha's brother, James, receives an email from a mysterious girl, Bella, and Agatha secretly responds for him. It's just one of those things that sisters have to do!
Agatha discovers Bella's love of spelling might hold the secret for getting Martha permission to play soccer again. Several forged emails--and a few spelling tests--later, will Martha play in the big game? And what will happen when the innocent Bella meets the real James?
The irresistible adventures of Agatha Parrot continue in this funny and unpredictable installment.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 148 pages
  • 145 x 196 x 23mm | 272g
  • Boston, MA, United States
  • English
  • Line drawings, black and white; Illustrations, black and white
  • 0544508769
  • 9780544508767
  • 970,011

Review quote

"Fans of other early chapter-book heroines, such as Clementine, Judy Moody, and Jules Bloom, will find another kindred spirit in high-energy Agatha Parrot."
--Booklist

"The simple prose, lively illustrations, and upbeat plot combine to make this an appealing choice for newly independent readers. Agatha is distinctive, funny, and engaging."
--Kirkus


Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost

"Agatha's pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street."--BCCB

"Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books."--Kirkus

"Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean."--Booklist
show more

About Kjartan Poskitt

Kjartan Poskitt is author of many children's books, as well as being a children's television presenter and actor. He lives in Yorkshire. Visit his website at www.kjartan.co.uk.

Wes Hargis is the illustrator of the New York Times best-selling picture book When I Grow Up, by Al Yankovic. He lives in Safford, Arizona. Visit his website at www.weshargis.com.
show more

Rating details

51 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 45% (23)
4 27% (14)
3 22% (11)
2 6% (3)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X