Aftermath
6%
off

Aftermath

4.04 (1,016 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Secrets don't remain hidden for long in this thrilling read from a #1 New York Times bestselling author that's perfect for fans of Adam Silvera's More Happy Than Not and Barry Lyga's Bang. Three years after losing her brother Luka in a school shooting, Skye Gilchrist is moving home. But there's no sympathy for Skye and her family because Luka wasn't a victim; he was a shooter. Jesse Mandal knows all too well that the scars of the past don't heal easily. The shooting cost Jesse his brother and his best friend--Skye. Ripped apart by tragedy, Jesse and Skye can't resist reopening the mysteries of their past. But old wounds hide darker secrets. And the closer Skye and Jesse get to the truth of what happened that day, the closer they get to a new killer.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 147 x 213 x 33mm | 454g
  • English
  • 0399550364
  • 9780399550362
  • 1,189,422

Review quote

Praise for Aftermath:
"Armstrong deftly works suspense into the narrative...more than just a typical murder mystery."
-Booklist

"A powerful thriller that will surprise you at every turn." -Kirkus Praise for Missing
*"A compelling thriller that keeps the reader hooked until the end." -VOYA, Starred "Thrills and mystery from a pro." -Kirkus Reviews "Fans of Laura Ruby's Bone Gap and April Henry's Girl, Stolen will be drawn to...Armstrong's sinister tale." -SLJ "The plot races towards a gripping climax. Fans of April Henry will relish this thriller." -Booklist "Enough twists to keep any suspense fan happy, but it's the deeper theme of trying to disentangle oneself from the place society says you belong that resonates strongest."
-Publishers Weekly
show more

About Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Otherworld series, as well as the New York Times bestselling young adult trilogy Darkest Powers, the Darkness Rising trilogy, and the Nadia Stafford series. She lives in rural Ontario, Canada.
show more

Rating details

1,016 ratings
4.04 out of 5 stars
5 34% (343)
4 42% (425)
3 20% (206)
2 3% (35)
1 1% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X