After the Woods

After the Woods

3.23 (2,338 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

One year ago, two best friends, Liv and Julia, were attacked in the woods by a paroled predator. In an attempt to save Liv, Julia was left behind while Liv escaped. After spending three days in the woods trying to escape her abductor, Julia was rescued. She only remembers what happened in the woods in terrifying flashbacks. Now, on the eve of the anniversary of the attack, a body is found in the woods. This discovery rips open fresh wounds between the two girls as the truth about Liv's role in the kidnapping is revealed.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 22mm | 281g
  • Square Fish
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1250104300
  • 9781250104304
  • 809,675

Review quote

"A remarkable, engrossing debut about what it means to be a survivor and the many ways to take control of your own destiny." -Booklist, starred review

"A riveting exploration of what it's like when the enemy is much closer than you suspect." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"An entertaining mystery . . . that will appeal to fans of Law & Order-type plots." -School Library Journal
show more

About Kim Savage

Kim Savage was born in Quincy, Massachusetts and received her master's degree in Journalism from Northeastern University. Her work includes the critically acclaimed novels After the Woods and Beautiful Broken Girls. She lives with her husband and three children north of Boston.
show more

Rating details

2,338 ratings
3.23 out of 5 stars
5 12% (287)
4 27% (641)
3 37% (862)
2 18% (419)
1 6% (129)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X