After She Wrote Him
8%
off

After She Wrote Him

3.77 (635 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The captivating psychological thriller Dean Koontz calls "pure delight, a swift yet psychologically complex read."

It's an author's job to create a new world in the pages of a book. But when lines start to blur and reality begins to fade, getting lost in a story can be dangerous--especially if you can't find your way back...

A psychological mystery that will leave you questioning what's real, After She Wrote Him is: Perfect for fans of Greer Hendricks and Jane HarperFor readers of psychological mysteries and literary fiction

Madeleine d'Leon doesn't know where Edward came from. He is simply a character in her next book. But as she writes, he becomes all she can think about. His charm, his dark hair, his pen scratching out his latest literary novel...

Edward McGinnity can't get Madeleine out of his mind-softly smiling, infectiously enthusiastic, and perfectly damaged. She will be the ideal heroine for his next book.

But who is the author and who is the creation? And as the lines start to blur, who is affected when a killer finally takes flesh?

After She Wrote Him is a piece of meta-fiction with a wildly inventive twist on the murder mystery that takes readers on a journey filled with passion, obsession, and the emptiness left behind when the real world starts to fall away.

(Previously published as Crossing the Lines)
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 38mm | 272.16g
  • Poisoned Pen Press
  • Naperville, South Africa
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 1728209153
  • 9781728209159
  • 1,839,586

Review quote

" It's truly unusual, unique, and every thriller lover should make the time to read this. " - Suspense Magazine
show more

About Sulari Gentill

After setting out to study astrophysics, graduating in law and then abandoning her legal career to write books, Sulari now grows French black truffles on her farm in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains of NSW. Sulari is author of The Rowland Sinclair Mystery series, historical crime fiction novels (eight in total) set in the 1930s. Sulari's A Decline in Prophets (the second book in the series) was the winner of the Davitt Award for Best Adult Crime Fiction 2012. She was also shortlisted for Best First Book (A Few Right Thinking Men) for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize 2011. Paving the New Road was shortlisted for another Davitt in 2013.
show more

Rating details

635 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 27% (171)
4 35% (223)
3 28% (176)
2 8% (52)
1 2% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X