After I Left You
13%
off

After I Left You

3.62 (161 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Every broken heart has a history. Anna hasn't been back to Oxford since her last summer at university. She tries not to think about her time there, or the tightly knit group of friends she once thought would be hers forever. She has almost forgotten the sting of betrayal, the secret she carries around, the last night she spent with them all. Then a chance meeting on a rainy day in London brings her past tumbling back into her present. . . Can Anna finally face up to the memories of that summer and the people she left behind? An absorbing, powerful novel of love, friendship and secrets that sweeps you away from the very first page. The perfect read for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty and Jane Fallon.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 28mm | 308g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Black Swan
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552778192
  • 9780552778190
  • 594,152

About Alison Mercer

Alison Mercer was born in Reading and studied English at University College, Oxford. She lives in Oxfordshire with her husband and two children.show more

Review quote

"Beautifully written and full of intelligent, emotional and interesting characters . . . will stay with you long after you finish the final captivating chapter" * Daily Mail * "A wonderfully romantic read that'll have you hooked from the offset" * OK! * "Alison Mercer has expertly spun an engrossing story about love, secrets and second chances." * Tamar Cohen, author of The Mistress's Revenge * "A tender and romantic story of love and friendship, elegant and engrossing, beautifully told" * Louise Douglas, bestselling author of The Secrets Between Us * "A lovely absorbing read, so evocative of student life. Alison Mercer really captures the passion of falling in love for the first time." * Alice Peterson, author of Monday to Friday Man *show more

Review Text

"A lovely absorbing read, so evocative of student life. Alison Mercer really captures the passion of falling in love for the first time."show more

Back cover copy

Every broken heart has a history Anna hasnât been back to Oxford since her last summer at university, seventeen years ago. She tries not to think about her time there, or the tightly knit group of friends she once thought would be hers forever. She has almost forgotten the sting of betrayal, the heartache, the secret she carries around with her, the last night she spent with them all. Then a chance meeting on a rainy day in London brings her past tumbling back into her present, and Anna is faced with the memories of that summer and the people she left behind. As Anna realises that the events of their past have shaped the people theyâve all become, hope begins to blossom for what her future could hold⦠An absorbing, powerful novel of love and friendship that will sweep you away from the very first page.show more

Rating details

161 ratings
3.62 out of 5 stars
5 22% (36)
4 35% (57)
3 29% (46)
2 9% (15)
1 4% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X