Advances in Organometallic Chemistry: Volume 64

Advances in Organometallic Chemistry: Volume 64

Edited by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


Advances in Organometallic Chemistry contains authoritative reviews on the field of organometallic chemistry, covering topics in organometallic synthesis, reactions, mechanisms, homogeneous catalysis, and more. The book will benefit a wide range of researchers involved in organometallic chemistry, including synthetic protocols, mechanistic studies, and practical applications.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 134 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 22.86mm | 340g
  • Academic Press Inc
  • San Diego, United States
  • English
  • 0128029404
  • 9780128029404

Table of contents

Transition Metal-Catalyzed Functionalization of Polyolefins Containing C-C, C=C, and C-H Bonds
Angela D. Mohanty and Chulsung Bae

C-H Bond Activation of Hydrocarbons Mediated by Rare-Earth Metals and Actinides: Beyond Ï -Bond Metathesis and 1,2-Addition
Wenliang Huang and Paula L. Diaconescu

Dirhodium(II)-Catalyzed C(sp3)-H Amination Using Iodine(Iii) Oxidants Julien Buendia, Gwendal Grelier and Philippe Dauban
show more

About Pedro J. Pérez

Pedro J. Perez (FRSC) graduated in 1991 under the supervision of Prof. Ernesto Carmona (Univ. Sevilla, Spain). As a Fulbright Scholar, he then joined Prof. Brookhart's group at UNC-Chapel Hill (USA). He started an appointment as Assistant Professor at the Universidad de Huelva (Spain) in 1993, where he has been promoted several times until the current position of Professor in Inorganic Chemistry (since 2005). His work is devoted to the development of organometallic complexes of late transition-metal as well as their use as catalysts for transformations involving hydrocarbons, including olefin modification, carbon-hydrogen bond functionalization, and click chemistry. He has been recognized by the RSC with the 2015 Homogeneous Catalysis Award, and by the RSEQ (Spain) with the 2007 Inorganic Chemistry Award and the 2016 Gold Medal Award. In 2014 he joined the National Academy of Sciences of Spain as Corresponding Member.
show more