3.73 (30 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$13.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Aspiring novelist Kate Howard - shackled to an unfeeling husband, for years she's sacrificed everything for her family. She knows she wants to write, but will anyone give her the chance? Dedicated editor Gloria Catchpole - once she could have had the pick of every powerful man in publishing. Right now work is the only challenge she can handle. Literary agent Joy Trenchard - devastated when her violent husband kidnaps their daughter. The only way she knows how to fight back is to pull off the deal of the decade. They are all ready to make advances - but how far will they go?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 112 x 174 x 38mm | 240.41g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion mass market paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0752809318
  • 9780752809311
  • 2,105,750

About Anita Burgh

Anita Burgh is the author of several bestselling novels, including 'Distinctions of Class', 'Breeders', 'Clare's War', 'The House at Harcourt' and 'The Visitor'. She has also written a stunning trilogy which includes 'The Broken Gate', 'The Heart's Citadel', and soon - 'The Breached Wall'. She lives in more

Rating details

30 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 23% (7)
4 33% (10)
3 40% (12)
2 0% (0)
1 3% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X