Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan

Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan

5 (1 rating by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$45.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

The Goonies meets Indiana Jones in Addison's second laugh-out-loud adventure! A journey through Asia in pursuit of the legendary tomb of Genghis Khan. Fresh off of a victorious treasure hunt and rescue mission in South America, Addison Cooke just can't seem to steer clear of rogue bandits, pesky booby traps, and secret treasure troves. But it sure beats sitting around in school all day. Addison's aunt and uncle, on the other hand, are none too happy about their habit of attracting kidnappers. When they become pawns in a dangerous gang's plan to steal the most prized possession of the notorious Mongolian leader Genghis Khan, Addison and his friends find themselves once again caught in the middle of a multi-million dollar international heist. Armed with nothing but their wits and thirst for advenure, they travel across Asia in an attempt to rescue Addison's family and stop the treasure from falling into the wrong hands. Brimming with round-the-clock action and tons of laughter, Addison Cooke and the Tomb of Khan is perfect for fans of Indiana Jones, ancient history, and James Patterson's Treasure Hunters series. Praise for Addison Cooke -Combines the derring-do of Indiana Jones with a genuine archaeological mystery. Stokes brings a cinematic scope to the story. This lively debut promises more seat-of-the-pants thrillsfor readers who love adventure.---Booklist -Cinematic pacing and action drive the story, but it's Addison and his friends who will keep readers engaged. Humor is never in short supply . . . and Addison's endless optimism and irrepressible confidence in his own abilities are endearing.---School Library Journal -Addison is often one step ahead of the adults, but his lead is constantly threatened, building steady tension throughout the novel, screenwriter Stokes's debut.---Publishers Weeklyshow more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • Listening Library (Audio)
  • United States
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 0525493778
  • 9780525493778

About Jonathan W. Stokes

Jonathan W. Stokes (www.jonathanwstokes.com) is a former teacher who is now a Hollywood screenwriter. He has written screenplays on assignment for Warner Brothers, Universal, Fox, Paramount, New Line, and Sony/Columbia. Inspired by a childhood love of The Goonies and Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Jonathan set out to write his first novel, Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas. Born in Manhattan, he currently resides in Los Angeles, where he can be found showing off his incredible taste in dishware and impressive 96% accuracy with high fives. Follow Jonathan on Twitter @jonathanwstokes.show more

Rating details

1 ratings
5 out of 5 stars
5 100% (1)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X