Act Your Age, Eve Brown
17%
off

Act Your Age, Eve Brown : the perfect feel good romcom for 2021

4.29 (20,977 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

One of POPSUGAR's 42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021, Marie Claire's 10 Best New Romances of 2021, and Oprah Mag's Most Anticipated Romances of 2021!

In USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert's newest romcom, the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard - literally. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Eve Brown is a certified hot mess. No matter how hard she strives to do right, her life always goes horribly wrong - so she's given up trying. But when her personal brand of chaos ruins a wedding, her parents draw the line. It's time for Eve to grow up and prove herself - even though she's not entirely sure how...

Jacob Wayne is always in control. The uptight B&B owner expects nothing less than perfection from his employees, so when a purple-haired tornado of a woman applies for his open chef position, he tells her the brutal truth: not a chance in hell. Then she hits him with her car - supposedly by accident.

Now his arm is broken, his B&B is understaffed, and the dangerously unpredictable Eve is fluttering around, trying to help. Before long, she's infiltrated his work, his kitchen - and his spare bedroom. Sunny, chaotic Eve is his natural-born nemesis, but the longer these two enemies spend in close quarters, the more their animosity turns into something else...

Find out why readers love Talia Hibbert:

'A worthy, unforgettable conclusion to one of the best romantic comedy series out there, Act Your Age, Eve Brown packs an emotional punch and simultaneously soothes the soul - and proves that this truly is Talia Hibbert's world and we're all grateful that we get to live in it' The Nerd Daily

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

'I loved every page' Helen Hoang

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner' Publishers Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 124 x 196 x 28mm | 280g
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349425248
  • 9780349425245
  • 680

Review quote

Their biting banter and saucy looks will delight readers who enjoy a good enemies-to-lovers tale that doesn't shy away from epic sex scenes or raw emotions. Hibbert concludes the brilliant Brown Sisters series on a high note * Booklist (starred review) * The Brown Sisters series' final book serves up the same wit and swoon-worthy romance Hibbert is known for * Marie Claire (Best New Romance Novels of 2021) * This satisfying conclusion to Hibbert's 'Brown Sisters' trilogy provides a happily ever after for the third Brown sister. Through Jacob and Eve, both characters on the autism spectrum, Hibbert explores themes of self-discovery and belonging with her trademark humour and sensitivity, providing plenty of heat as her characters begin to understand each other * Library Journal (starred review) * A worthy, unforgettable conclusion to one of the best romantic comedy series out there, Act Your Age, Eve Brown packs an emotional punch and simultaneously soothes the soul - and proves that this truly is Talia Hibbert's world and we're all grateful that we get to live in it * The Nerd Daily *
show more

About Talia Hibbert

Talia Hibbert is a Black British author who lives in a bedroom full of books. Supposedly, there is a world beyond that room - but she has yet to drum up enough interest to investigate. She writes sexy, diverse romance because she believes that people of marginalized identities need honest and positive representation. Her interests include beauty, junk food, and unnecessary sarcasm.

Want to keep up with Talia's sexy, diverse romances? Follow her online:

* Newsletter: https://mailchi.mp/a38f33f7655b/viplist

* Website: https://taliahibbert.com

* Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTaliaHibbert/

* Twitter: https://twitter.com/TaliaHibbert

* Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/taliahibbert/
show more

Rating details

20,977 ratings
4.29 out of 5 stars
5 46% (9,746)
4 39% (8,152)
3 13% (2,630)
2 2% (372)
1 0% (77)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X