Accidentally Wes Anderson

Accidentally Wes Anderson

4.3 (757 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Wes Anderson's beloved films announce themselves through a singular aesthetic - one that seems too vivid, unique, and meticulously constructed to possibly be real. Not so - in Accidentally Wes Anderson, Wally Koval collects the world's most Anderson-like sites in all their faded grandeur and pop-pastel colours, telling the story behind each stranger than-fiction-location.

Based on the viral online phenomenon and community of the same name, Accidentally Wes Anderson celebrates the unique aesthetic that millions of Anderson fans love - capturing the symmetrical, the atypical, the unexpected, the vibrantly patterned, and distinctively coloured in arresting photographs from around the world.

Authorised by Wes Anderson himself, and appealing to the millions who love his films, this book is also for fans of Cabin Porn and Van Life - and avid travellers and aspiring adventurers of all kinds.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 196 x 230 x 40mm | 1,280g
  • Trapeze
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781409197393
  • 1,187

Review Text

The Instagram trend you didn't know you needed...Art may imitate life, but as evidenced by the thousands of people designating their photos #AccidentalWesAnderson, perhaps the opposite is also true. Vogue
show more

Review quote

The Instagram trend you didn't know you needed...Art may imitate life, but as evidenced by the thousands of people designating their photos #AccidentalWesAnderson, perhaps the opposite is also true. * Vogue * Pastel colors, front-on facades, hyper-stylized uncanny symmetry: director Wes Anderson has a defined aesthetic. Once you've got your eye in, you can see it anywhere.... [Koval's] account, @AccidentallyWesAnderson, has found favour with an 'engaged group of explorers with a keen eye,' who send him thousands of submissions every week. * The Guardian * The subreddit of images from real places reminiscent of the filmmaker's sets and style is brilliant. * Architectural Digest * Legions of fans are scouting for locations around the world that evoke the 48 year-old director's trademark twee aesthetic... Color, symmetry, and absurdity are the defining elements of his aesthetic. * Quartz *
show more

About Wally Koval

Wally Koval is the founder of Accidentally Wes Anderson, a rapidly growing community based on Instagram with more than 993,000 fans. @accidentallywesanderson shares photographs and stories of the most interesting locations on Earth - real life places that share an aesthetic with the world of legendary filmmaker Wes Anderson's movies.
show more

Rating details

757 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 48% (363)
4 37% (278)
3 13% (100)
2 2% (13)
1 0% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X