The Accidental Beauty Queen
31%
off

The Accidental Beauty Queen

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

'Teri Wilson is the Queen of Romantic Comedy!' Sarah Morgan

'The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy. Utterly enchanting' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

In this charming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of The Princess Switch, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson (creator of Hallmark movies Unleashing Mr Darcy and Marrying Mr Darcy) shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize . . .

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn't be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she's not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny's refusing to do it alone this time.

She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven't successfully pulled off in decades.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there's more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning.

'The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter. I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it!' Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway
show more

The Best Books of 2018

Check out the top books of the year on our page Best Books of 2018. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 28mm | 208g
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349422389
  • 9780349422381
  • 807,054

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Review quote

Delightfully escapist fun . . . a charming and unexpectedly touching behind-the-scenes look at the pageant world * Kirkus Reviews * The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter. I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it! -- Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy. Utterly enchanting -- Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author
show more

About Teri Wilson

Teri Wilson is the author/creator of the Hallmark Channel Original Movies Unleashing Mr. Darcy, Marrying Mr. Darcy, The Art of Us and Northern Lights of Christmas, based on her book Sleigh Bell Sweethearts. She is a double finalist for the prestigious RITA Award for excellence in romantic fiction for her novels The Princess Problem and Royally Wed. In 2017, she served as a national judge for the Miss United States pageant in Orlando, Florida, and has since judged in the Miss America system. Visit her at TeriWilson.net or on Twitter @TeriWilsonAuthr.
show more