A Conspiracy of Stars

A Conspiracy of Stars

3.79 (1,846 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 15-20 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy series, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars.

Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one of the prestigious N'Terra scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. So when the once-secretive labs are suddenly opened to students, she leaps at the chance to see what happens behind their closed doors.

However, she quickly discovers that all is not what it seems on Faloiv, and the experiments the whitecoats have been doing run the risk of upsetting the humans' fragile peace with the Faloii, Faloiv's indigenous people.

As secret after disturbing secret comes to light, Octavia finds herself on a collision course with the charismatic and extremist new leader of N'Terra's ruling council. But by uncovering the mysteries behind the history she's been taught, the science she's lived by, and the truth about her family, she threatens to be the catalyst for an all-out war.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 140 x 213 x 41mm | 499g
  • English
  • 0062644211
  • 9780062644213
  • 551,170

Review quote

"This fascinating work of science fiction explores the interactions between humans and aliens, with humans as the aggressors, prone to violence with a short-sighted 'humans first' mentality that does not bode well for their continued existence on their host planet. Impressive worldbuilding, well-developed characters, and nonstop action."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
show more

Rating details

1,846 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 25% (454)
4 41% (764)
3 25% (457)
2 7% (130)
1 2% (41)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X