5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior
19%
off

5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior

3.94 (99 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author)  , Illustrated by  , Illustrated by  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The #1 New York Times bestselling creator of Amulet, Kazu Kibuishi, hails this first book in this groundbreaking sci-fi/fantasy adventure series as "a magical journey, as fun as it is beautiful!" Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender! The Five Worlds are on the brink of extinction unless five ancient and mysterious beacons are lit. When war erupts, three unlikely heroes will discover there's more to themselves--and more to their worlds--than meets the eye. . . . - The clumsiest student at the Sand Dancer Academy, Oona Lee is a fighter with a destiny bigger than she could ever imagine. - A boy from the poorest slums, An Tzu has a surprising gift and a knack for getting out of sticky situations. - Star athlete Jax Amboy is beloved by an entire galaxy, but what good is that when he has no real friends? When these three kids are forced to team up on an epic quest, it will take not one, not two, but 5 WORLDS to contain all the magic and adventure! "This stellar team has created a gorgeous and entrancing world like no other!" --Noelle Stevenson, New York Times bestselling author of Nimona "Epic action, adventure, and mystery will draw you in, but the heartfelt characters and their seemingly impossible journey will keep you turning the pages." --Lisa Yee, author of the DC Super Hero Girls(TM) seriesshow more

Product details

  • Hardback | 248 pages
  • 157 x 231 x 20mm | 612g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1101935863
  • 9781101935866
  • 63,998

Review quote

-With sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot, this is a series to keep an eye on.---Booklist starred review -In a dazzling interplanetary fantasy from the Siegel Brothers, artists Bouma, Rockefeller, and Sun bring to life the cultures, customs, and creatures of a lively new world that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender.---Publishers Weekly starred reviewshow more

About Mark Siegel

MARK SIEGEL has written and illustrated several award-winning picture books and graphic novels, including the New York Times bestseller Sailor Twain, or the Mermaid in the Hudson. He is also the founder and editorial director of First Second Books. He lives with his family in New York. Follow Mark on Tumblr at @marksiegel and the 5 Worlds team on Twitter at @5WorldsTeam. ALEXIS SIEGEL is a writer and translator based in London, England. He has translated a number of bestselling graphic novels, including Joann Sfar's The Rabbi's Cat, Penelope Bagleu's Exquisite Corpse, and Gene Luen Yang's American Born Chinese (into French). XANTHE BOUMA is an illustrator based in Southern California. When not working on picture books, fashion illustration, and comics, Xanthe enjoys soaking up the beachside sun. Follow Xanthe on Tumblr at @yumbles and on Twitter at @xoxobouma. MATT ROCKEFELLER is an illustrator and comic book artist from Tucson, Arizona. His work has appeared in a variety of formats, including book covers, picture books, and animation. Matt lives in New York City. Follow him on Tumblr at @mrockefeller and on Twitter at @mcrockefeller. BOYA SUN is an illustrator and co-author of the graphic novel Chasma Knights. Originally from China, Boya has traveled from Canada to the United States and now resides in the charming city of Baltimore. Follow Boya on Tumblr at @boyasun and on Twitter at @boyaboyasun.show more

Rating details

99 ratings
3.94 out of 5 stars
5 29% (29)
4 39% (39)
3 29% (29)
2 1% (1)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X