29 Seconds
15%
off

29 Seconds : The gripping thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE HOLIDAY and THE CATCH

3.92 (7,581 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of The Holiday and The Catch. Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall and BRING ME BACK by BA Paris.

What if a single 29 second phonecall could change your life forever? 'Give me one name. One person. And I will make them disappear . . .'

When Sarah rescues a young girl in trouble, she expects nothing in return. But her act of bravery puts a powerful and dangerous man in her debt. He lives by his own brutal code, and all debts must be repaid - in the only way he knows how.

He offers Sarah a way to solve a desperate situation with her intolerable boss. A once-in-a-lifetime deal that will make all her problems disappear.

No consequences. No comeback. No chance of being found out.

All it takes is a 29 second phone call.

BECAUSE EVERYONE HAS A NAME TO GIVE. DON'T THEY?

'Amazing! The feeling of powerlessness builds almost unbearably. Prepare for gnashing of teeth and nail biting till the bitter end' Liz Lawler, bestselling author of DON'T WAKE UP

'A first-class thriller, every bit as good as Lies' Simon Lelic, author of THE HOUSE

'A moral dilemma + a pacy plot = one gripping thriller. I stayed up far too late reading this one!' Louise Jenson

'An impactful, topical thriller with a plot that provokes emotion whilst keeping you guessing. TM Logan will welcome a new army of fans with his brilliant second book' Phoebe Morgan, author of THE DOLL HOUSE.

More praise for T. M. Logan, the master of the everyman thriller

'Assured, compelling, and hypnotically readable - with a twist at the end I guarantee you won't see coming' Lee Child

'A tense and gripping thriller' B A Paris, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

'So gripping I genuinely found it hard to put down' KL Slater, bestselling author of BLINK

'A compelling, twisty page-turner, and that's the truth' James Swallow, bestselling author of NOMAD
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 24mm | 315g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785770802
  • 9781785770807
  • 50,479

Review Text

Wow is this one a fast paced thriller. From page one I was gripped. Not only is it exciting, but it is very thought provoking and relevant Lipsquid Book Blog
show more

Review quote

Wow is this one a fast paced thriller. From page one I was gripped. Not only is it exciting, but it is very thought provoking and relevant * Lipsquid Book Blog * An assured and compelling thriller * Cosmopolitan * I really enjoy thrillers that keep you guessing, that you can't put down and this book did not disappoint! I finished it within three evenings of reading! I just wanted to know what happened and wasn't going to stop reading until I found out... * Mojo Mums * fast paced and quite simply unputdownable... If you're looking for a tense, exciting thriller, then I would highly recommend this book. I'm really looking forward to seeing what T.M. Logan writes next * Hooked from Page One * The book is incredibly timely and highlights the issues that have cropped up in the #MeToo campaign. I read the book quite quickly...The premise is an unusual one and the aftermath of the call isn't what I expected * Novel Heights * 29 Seconds has those addictive short chapters that leave you hanging, just to make sure you keep reading on. 29 Seconds is another entertaining and tense read from T M Logan with a thought provoking premise...I would definitely recommend 29 Seconds to anyone who enjoys a fast paced and twisted thriller * My Reading Corner * This book blown me away on many aspects. The plot, the characterisations, and of course the morality issue... I raced through the book because it was that compelling * Melody's Reading Corner *
show more

About T.M. Logan

T.M. Logan's thrillers have sold more than 900,000 copies in the UK and are published in 18 countries around the world. His novel The Holiday was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and became a Sunday Times bestseller in paperback. Formerly a national newspaper journalist, he now writes full time and lives in Nottinghamshire with his wife and two children. Follow him on Twitter @TMLoganAuthor
show more

Rating details

7,581 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 32% (2,437)
4 38% (2,905)
3 22% (1,639)
2 6% (449)
1 2% (151)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X