1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

1000 Feelings for Which There are No Names

3.61 (91 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$16.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of "The Book of Awesome" and "Wreck This Journal"
They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In "1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names," author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions.
Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as Afternoon Feelings, Nerd Feelings, Heaven-help-me Feelings, or the somewhat more nebulous Tangerine Feelings. Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer s block goodbye. Don t forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 208 x 20mm | 300g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Penguin USA
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • illustrations (black and white)
  • 0143125281
  • 9780143125280
  • 831,740

About Mario Giordano

Mario Giordano is one of Germany s bestselling thriller and screenplay writers. "1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names "was born out of an intense bout of writer s block. He lives in Cologne, Germany.
Isabel Fargo Cole is a Berlin-based writer and translator. She is the recipient of the 2013 PEN/Heim grant for translation. Cole is also the coeditor of the website no-mans-land.org, an online journal of new German literature in translation.
Ray Fenwick is an artist, illustrator, and author living and working in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.He is the author of the graphic novels "Hall of Best Knowledge" and "Mascots.""
show more

Rating details

91 ratings
3.61 out of 5 stars
5 26% (24)
4 31% (28)
3 25% (23)
2 13% (12)
1 4% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X