Across the Universe

Across the Universe

By (author)


You save US$4.30

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Book 1 in the "New York Times" bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship "Godspeed." She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before "Godspeed"'s scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense." Godspeed"'s 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock "Godspeed"'s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.

show more
  • Hardback | 398 pages
  • 160.02 x 231.14 x 38.1mm | 272.15g
  • New York, NYUnited States
  • English
  • 1595143971
  • 9781595143976
  • 10,854

Other books in Science Fiction

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"Revis's thrilling debut novel hints at more great books to come." -"School Library Journal"

show more

About Beth Revis

Beth Revis lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier. "Across the Universe" is her first novel.

show more

Reviews from