11 Planets: A New View of the Solar System

11 Planets: A New View of the Solar System


By (author) David Aguilar

List price $17.15

Unavailable - AbeBooks may have this title.

  • Publisher: National Geographic Society
  • Format: Hardback | 48 pages
  • Dimensions: 229mm x 234mm x 13mm | 431g
  • Publication date: 16 May 2008
  • Publication City/Country: Hanover, PA
  • ISBN 10: 1426302363
  • ISBN 13: 9781426302367
  • Illustrations note: 30 Colour Photos and Paintings
  • Sales rank: 830,382

Product description

Using spectacular artwork exclusive to the National Geographic and simple engaging text, this book profiles all 11 planets of our solar system. The 11 planets break down into three categories: terrestrial Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars; Jovian Jupiter.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

Author information

David Aguilar is the Director of Science Information at the harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astronphysics and the former Director of the Fiske Planetarium and Science Center at the University of Colorado. He is also an accomplished astronomy illustrator and an experienced educator with an enormous enthusiasm for bringing science to children.