• Kept: A Coveted Novel See large image

    Kept: A Coveted Novel (Coveted) (Paperback) By (author) Shawntelle Madison

    04

    $7.19 - Save $0.80 10% off - RRP $7.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionA funny and sexy new paranormal romance, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Patricia Briggs, "Kept" features the charmingly quirky werewolf, Natalya Stravinsky, as she navigates the minefields of love and war in the Garden State. Fresh from defending her pack in battle, Natalya Stravinsky, a whip-smart werewolf with a lovable neurotic streak, wants a little rest and relaxation. Once an outcast, she's now eager to rejoin the ranks of her New Jersey pack, and has even gotten a handle on her obsessive urge to hoard holiday ornaments. Yet Nat barely has time to revel in her progress before the next crisis comes howling at her door. Nat's father has suddenly gone missing, captured by the Russian werewolf mafia. And as Nat steps up to save her dad from a mob boss's deadly game, two men step in to play another round for her heart: her gorgeous alpha ex-boyfriend, Thorn, and her new flame, the sweetly sensitive wizard Nick. With her life growing more harried by the minute, Nat must stay cool, calm, and collected . . . or else risk losing everything. " " "If you like your urban fantasy original, quirky, and offbeat, this is the series for you. Natalya is the craziest heroine since Carolyn Crane's Justine Jones, and you will love her just as much."--Ann Aguirre, bestselling author of "Devil's Punch" " " "I'm obsessed with Shawntelle Madison's fantastic urban fantasy debut, featuring hoarding werewolves, magic, and mayhem! More, please!"--Michelle Rowen, bestselling author of" That Old Black Magic, "on" Coveted"


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Reviews for Kept

Write a review
  • Top review

    Definitely read this series5

    Jodie Lane www.booksforcompany.com
    In Short
    - The storyline was constantly 'throwing' different things at me, so much going on at once.
    - I really liked that the characters continued to grow in Kept.
    - Thorn is a very addictive character who brings so much to the story.
    - I was gripped right until the end.

    In Long
    Kept follows on nicely from the first book in the series, Coveted. However I found myself getting into Kept much quicker than Coveted. Everything seemed to move more quickly in Kept, the storyline constantly has something going on.

    All the characters grew in Kept which I really liked. I always think characters should never stop growing and Shawntelle made sure her characters continued to grow. I became even fonder of Nat in this book, she is such a strong character who deals with everything in the way she sees best, often putting herself last. Her character is such a realistic one because she does have her flaws but at the same time there is such much to like about her.

    Thorn is so swoon worthy, he really keeps me guessing as to what his thinking which I love about male characters. His all mysterious and then he will suddenly open up but at the same time hold back from revealing everything. It definitely kept me guessing throughout the whole book. One moment I think something then his next actions make me think something different. It was like it's own little storyline within itself.

    Kept is such a different sort of paranormal book, I love how werewolves are the main paranormal creatures but there are also wizards, mermaids and many other paranormal creatures involved. It's so interesting to see them altogether and how Shawntelle puts them into the storyline in a way which could make the storyline go in many different directions.

    The ending is a great one, so much is still going on right up until the last sentence!! I could never predict the exact ending, although I thought it might end in a certain way I was never totally sure and I was definitely 'on the edge of my seat' throughout the book, especially the last 50 pages.
    Final Thoughts
    Kept is a great follow on from Coveted. I actually enjoyed Kept a bit more than Coveted which was a nice suprise. by Jodie Lane

  • Favorite New Urban Fantasy!5

    ParisAja13 Like the first book in the series, Kept is filled with awesomeness. It's funny and heartbreaking and heartwarming and action-packed. The characters are well developed and interesting even down to the clichéd mean girl. Shawntelle Madison has quickly jumped on to my must read author list. I'm actually bummed that there are only two books of hers to read so far, but I can't wait to purchase them for my collection. This is most definitely a series I can read over and over.

    Natalya is exactly what I love to see in a main character. She's flawed, yet strong and after everything that happened in Coveted she has grown instead of remaining stagnant. I absolutely hate when characters don't learn from the events in their lives. In this book she no longer whines about her circumstances. Sure she might complain, but she looks her circumstances in the eye and faces them head on. She stands up for things even though she knows that she is weaker than those around her.

    I am glad that we got to see storylines wrapped up in the end of this book, including the love triangle between Nat, Nick and Thorn. And even though it seems like the next book in the series (if we're lucky enough to get one) will likely not feature Natalya as the main character, I know that the book will be amazing. I will not be disappointed because I know that whichever character Shawntelle picks to headline the book will be strong enough and dysfunctional enough to make me care about what happens to them...especially if it's Aggie, or Abby or even Nick.

    ARC provided by Netgalley. by ParisAja13

  • Love it!4

    Dani Chapman I was really nervous when I started reading Kept. I did not like Coveted very much so I was worried that Kept would be more of the same. It wasn't! Kept is so much better in every way possible. The plot was there from the get go and the lead character Nat went from being the most dislike main character to one I actually could stand.

    Nat is still a very OCD and a Christmas Ornament hoarder with anxiety issues. As a werewolf that means she is weak and now has to go through a set of trials to get back in the pack her family belongs to. Just when she starts training her father disappears. She and her brother Nick along with the second in command of the pack Thorn (who is also her ex boyfriend) chase her father's trail only to find he owes a debt and is unable to pay it. Her brother can't help because he gets news that his first child is coming and Thorn is forbidden to help her. So she call on her friend Nick to help her pay the debt and restore honor to her family.

    The good news is that I really don't think you have to read Coveted to enjoy Kept. The only thing I think you would gain from reading Coveted first is that you can get a better look at who the characters are. If I had known that I most likely would have skipped Coveted and just read Kept. If you like urban fantasy that involves werewolves, goblins and fairies and has just a bit of romance I would totally recommend Kept to you! by Dani Chapman

Write a review
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results