• The Wrong Mother: A Zailer and Waterhouse Mystery See large image

    The Wrong Mother: A Zailer and Waterhouse Mystery (Zailer & Waterhouse Mystery) (Paperback) By (author) Sophie Hannah

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $12.61 - Save $2.39 15% off - RRP $15.00 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 1 business day
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionA chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author of "The Dead Lie Down" and "The Other Woman's House" Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name--Mark Bretherick. It's a name she shouldn't know, but last year after a business trip canceled at the last minute, Sally treated herself to a secret vacation--away from her hectic family life--and met a man. After their brief affair, the two planned to never meet again. All the details are the same: his job, where he lives, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. But the photograph on the news is not the man Sally knew. And now Geraldine and Lucy are dead. The third book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series, "The Wrong Mother" delivers white knuckle suspense and Hannah's trademark plot twists, and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Rendell.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Wrong Mother

    Title
    The Wrong Mother
    Subtitle
    A Zailer and Waterhouse Mystery
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Sophie Hannah
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 432
    Width: 150 mm
    Height: 204 mm
    Thickness: 22 mm
    Weight: 380 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780143116301
    ISBN 10: 0143116304
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: THR
    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    DC21: 823.914
    BIC subject category V2: FA
    B&T General Subject: 360
    B&T Book Type: FI
    BIC subject category V2: FH
    LC subject heading:
    DC22: FIC
    LC subject heading:
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.1
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 04
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21110
    DC22: 823/.914
    Ingram Subject Code: FP
    Libri: I-FP
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 74
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: FIC025000
    LC subject heading: ,
    LC classification: PR6058.A5928 W76 2009
    BISAC V2.8: FIC022000, FIC019000, FIC030000
    Thema V1.0: FB, FH
    Edition statement
    Original
    Publisher
    Penguin Putnam Inc
    Imprint name
    Penguin USA
    Publication date
    29 September 2009
    Publication City/Country
    New York, NY
    Author Information
    Sophie Hannah is the bestselling author of eight novels and is also an award-winning poet. Her new Hercule Poirot mystery, the first to be sanctioned by the Agatha Christie estate, will be published in September 2014. She lives in Cambridge, England, with her husband and two children, and is a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College.
    Review quote
    "Shockingly (and refreshingly) blunt riffs about the violent emotions of motherhood and the familial yearnings of men, along with chilling and darkly funny revelations about lust and loyalty, make this novel one of the season's most absorbing reads." -O Magazine ""The Wrong Mother" is an un-put-downable read, and as a $15 paperback, the bargain mystery of the year!" -Bookpage (Mystery of the month) "A superior psychological mystery...Paced like a ticking time bomb with flawlessly distinct characterization, this is a fiercely fresh and un-put-downable read." -"Publishers Weekly" (starred) "The stress of mothering young children while working outside the home is at the center of this British mystery that's part psychological thriller and part police procedural...A best-seller in Britain...this gripping novel deserves similar success here." -"Booklist" (starred) "["The Wrong Mother"] is [Hannah's] most accomplished novel yet. As thed