The Wrong Mother
20%
off

The Wrong Mother

By (author) Sophie Hannah

US$11.95US$15.00

You save US$3.05

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

A chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author of "The Dead Lie Down" and "The Other Woman s House" Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name Mark Bretherick. It s a name she shouldn t know, but last year after a business trip canceled at the last minute, Sally treated herself to a secret vacation away from her hectic family life and met a man. After their brief affair, the two planned to never meet again. All the details are the same: his job, where he lives, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. But the photograph on the news is not the man Sally knew. And now Geraldine and Lucy are dead. The third book in Sophie Hannah s acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series, "The Wrong Mother" delivers white knuckle suspense and Hannah s trademark plot twists, and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Rendell."

show more
  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 150 x 204 x 22mm | 379.99g
  • 29 Sep 2009
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Penguin USA
  • New York, NY
  • English
  • Original
  • 0143116304
  • 9780143116301
  • 107,656

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Sophie Hannah is the bestselling author ofnine novels and is also an award-winning poet. Her Hercule Poirot mystery, the first to be sanctioned by the Agatha Christie estate, was published in 2014. She lives in Cambridge, England, with her husband and two children, and is a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College."

show more

Review quote

"Shockingly (and refreshingly) blunt riffs about the violent emotions of motherhood and the familial yearnings of men, along with chilling and darkly funny revelations about lust and loyalty, make this novel one of the season's most absorbing reads." -O Magazine ""The Wrong Mother" is an un-put-downable read, and as a $15 paperback, the bargain mystery of the year!" -Bookpage (Mystery of the month) "A superior psychological mystery...Paced like a ticking time bomb with flawlessly distinct characterization, this is a fiercely fresh and un-put-downable read." -"Publishers Weekly" (starred) "The stress of mothering young children while working outside the home is at the center of this British mystery that's part psychological thriller and part police procedural...A best-seller in Britain...this gripping novel deserves similar success here." -"Booklist" (starred) "["The Wrong Mother"] is [Hannah's] most accomplished novel yet. As thed

show more