The Wrath of Angels

The Wrath of Angels

By (author)


Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days

When will my order arrive?

A gripping Charlie Parker thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly. 'Haunting, scary and addictive' - Independent on Sunday In the depths of the Maine woods, the wreckage of an aeroplane is discovered. There are no bodies. No such plane has ever been reported missing, but men both good and evil have been seeking it for a long, long time. Hidden in the plane is a list of names, a record of those who have struck a deal with the Devil. Now a battle is about to commence between those who want the list to remain secret and those who believe that it represents a crucial weapon in the struggle against the forces of darkness. The race to secure the prize draws in private detective Charlie Parker, a man who knows more than most about the nature of the terrible evil that seeks to impose itself on the world, and who fears that his own name may be on the list. It lures others too. But as the rival forces descend upon this northern state, the woods prepare to meet them, for the forest depths hide other secrets. Someone has survived the crash. Some thing has survived the crash. And it is waiting ...

show more
  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 154 x 232 x 36mm | 621.42g
  • Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
  • LondonUnited Kingdom
  • English
  • 1444756451
  • 9781444756456
  • 74,467

Other books in Crime

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

Haunting, scary and addictive ... the finest crime series currently in existence. Indepent on Sunday With Connolly, good and evil are always too close for comfort. Daily Mirror You may think at times you are reading a literary novel but then Connolly will remind you he's just as adept at the violent strategies of the thriller. Either way you will be left shaken by the experience. Daily Express

show more

About John Connolly

John Connolly is the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award. His debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. Before becoming a novelist, he spent five years working as a journalist for The Irish Times, to which he continues to contribute. In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work. You can learn more from John's website,, find him on Facebook, and follow him on Twitter at

show more

Reviews from