• A Wicked Pursuit See large image

    A Wicked Pursuit (Breconridge Brothers) (Paperback) By (author) Isabella Bradford

    $11.38 - Save $3.14 21% off - RRP $14.52 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionFor fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Sarah MacLean, comes Isabella Bradford's enthralling new trilogy of London's most scandalous rakes, the Breconridge Brothers, who are about to lose their hearts...As the eldest son of the Duke of Breconridge, Harry Fitzroy is duty-bound to marry well. Lady Julia Barclay, the catch of the season, seems the perfect candidate. But a fall from his horse throws his plan awry and he finds himself trapped in the country in the care of Julia's younger sister. Harry has never met a woman like Lady Augusta. Utterly without artifice, Gus seems to care not a fig for society. After a taboo kiss awakens an unexpected passion, Harry realizes he'd almost given his heart to the wrong sister. Now he must use his most seductive powers to convince Gus that she belongs with him - as his equal, his love, his wife. Before the Breconridge Brothers, came the Wylder sisters. Don't miss a moment of the romantic and captivating debut trilogy from Isabella Bradford: When You Wish Upon a Duke, When The Duchess Said Yes and When The Duke Found Love.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for A Wicked Pursuit

    Title
    A Wicked Pursuit
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Isabella Bradford
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 368
    Width: 131 mm
    Height: 199 mm
    Thickness: 20 mm
    Weight: 262 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781472215178
    ISBN 10: 1472215176
    Classifications

    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.5
    BIC E4L: ROM
    BIC subject category V2: FRH
    BISAC V2.8: FIC027050
    DC23: 813.6
    Thema V1.0: FRH
    Illustrations note
    N/A
    Publisher
    Headline Publishing Group
    Imprint name
    Headline Eternal
    Publication date
    25 February 2014
    Publication City/Country
    London
    Author Information
    Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages with more than three million copies in print. Bradford also writes as half of the Two Nerdy Historical Girls, a history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest.
    Review quote
    'Wickedly entertaining' Mary Jo Putney, New York Times bestselling author A delectable tale, WHEN THE DUCHESS SAID YES ... is a witty, passionate historical romance ... The characters are engaging and complex while the story is filled with plenty of humor, clever banter, sexy situations, romance and love, making this a story you will remember long after the last page is read and the book is closed Romance Junkies