A Wicked Pursuit

A Wicked Pursuit

Paperback Breconridge Brothers

By (author) Isabella Bradford

$11.23
List price $14.04
You save $2.81 20% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Headline Eternal
  • Format: Paperback | 368 pages
  • Dimensions: 131mm x 199mm x 20mm | 262g
  • Publication date: 25 February 2014
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 1472215176
  • ISBN 13: 9781472215178
  • Illustrations note: N/A
  • Sales rank: 1,394,387

Product description

For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Sarah MacLean, comes Isabella Bradford's enthralling new trilogy of London's most scandalous rakes, the Breconridge Brothers, who are about to lose their hearts...As the eldest son of the Duke of Breconridge, Harry Fitzroy is duty-bound to marry well. Lady Julia Barclay, the catch of the season, seems the perfect candidate. But a fall from his horse throws his plan awry and he finds himself trapped in the country in the care of Julia's younger sister. Harry has never met a woman like Lady Augusta. Utterly without artifice, Gus seems to care not a fig for society. After a taboo kiss awakens an unexpected passion, Harry realizes he'd almost given his heart to the wrong sister. Now he must use his most seductive powers to convince Gus that she belongs with him - as his equal, his love, his wife. Before the Breconridge Brothers, came the Wylder sisters. Don't miss a moment of the romantic and captivating debut trilogy from Isabella Bradford: When You Wish Upon a Duke, When The Duchess Said Yes and When The Duke Found Love.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages with more than three million copies in print. Bradford also writes as half of the Two Nerdy Historical Girls, a history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest.

Review quote

'Wickedly entertaining' Mary Jo Putney, New York Times bestselling author A delectable tale, WHEN THE DUCHESS SAID YES ... is a witty, passionate historical romance ... The characters are engaging and complex while the story is filled with plenty of humor, clever banter, sexy situations, romance and love, making this a story you will remember long after the last page is read and the book is closed Romance Junkies