• The Watermelon Seed See large image

    The Watermelon Seed (Hardback) By (author) Greg Pizzoli, Illustrated by Greg Pizzoli

    $13.45 - Save $3.54 20% off - RRP $16.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionWith perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love. With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Watermelon Seed

    Title
    The Watermelon Seed
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Greg Pizzoli, Illustrated by Greg Pizzoli
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 40
    Width: 206 mm
    Height: 257 mm
    Thickness: 10 mm
    Weight: 340 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781423171010
    ISBN 10: 1423171012
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: FXX
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.1
    BIC E4L: ANI
    BIC subject category V2: YFJ, YFP
    DC22: FIC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    Libri: I-CI
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    LC subject heading: ,
    BIC subject category V2: YFQ
    DC22: E
    B&T General Subject: 212
    B&T Book Type: EF
    LC subject heading:
    Ingram Subject Code: CI
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 84
    B&T Approval Code: X01011000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV002010
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV022000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV019000
    LC subject heading:
    LC classification: PZ7.P6898 WAT 2013
    B&T Merchandise Category: MK2
    Thema V1.0: YFQ, YFP, YFJ
    Illustrations note
    colour illustrations
    Publisher
    Disney Press
    Imprint name
    Disney Editions
    Publication date
    09 July 2013
    Author Information
    Greg Pizzoli is an author, illustrator and screen printer. When not chomping down on watermelon, he can be found in his studio or teaching at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia, where he also received his MFA. This is his first book. Visit him at www.gregpizzoli.com. Awards 2011 52nd Communication Arts Illustration Annual: Self Promotion Category 2011 Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators Illustrator Showcase Honor Award