• The Water Witch See large image

    The Water Witch (Fairwick Trilogy) (Paperback) By (author) Juliet Dark

    Free delivery worldwide

    $13.14 - Save $1.86 12% off - RRP $15.00 Free delivery worldwide (to United States and
    all these other countries)
    Usually dispatched within 48 hours
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Short Description for The Water Witch Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel that delves into ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.
    Full description


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Full description | Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Water Witch

    Title
    The Water Witch
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Juliet Dark
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 352
    Width: 132 mm
    Height: 203 mm
    Thickness: 20 mm
    Weight: 259 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780345524249
    ISBN 10: 0345524241
    Classifications

    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    BIC E4L: FAN
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.2
    BIC subject category V2: FM
    B&T Book Type: FI
    LC subject heading:
    DC22: FIC
    LC subject heading:
    DC21: 813.6
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    LC subject heading: , ,
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21300
    Ingram Subject Code: FA
    Libri: I-FA
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 01
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    DC22: 813/.6
    LC subject heading: ,
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 79
    B&T Approval Code: P26305000, P26307000
    B&T General Subject: 703
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: FIC009020, FIC027120, FIC009050
    LC classification: PS3607.O566 W38 2013
    Publisher
    Ballantine Books
    Imprint name
    Ballantine Books
    Publication date
    12 February 2013
    Author Information
    Juliet Dark is the pseudonym of critically acclaimed literary suspense writer Carol Goodman, whose novels include "The Night Villa "and" The Lake of Dead Languages." Her novels have won the Hammett Prize and have been nominated for the Dublin/IMPAC Award and the Mary Higgins Clark Award. Her fiction has been translated into thirteen languages. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley with her family.
    Review quote
    Praise for "The Water Witch" "A lighthearted, fast moving fantasy . . . "The Water Witch" should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--New York Journal of Books "Dark has an exquisite and clear voice. . . . One is aware of being in the hands of a mistress of the fine arts of storytelling and characterization. . . . It's all just great fun."--Albany "Chronogram" "An intriguing story that will keep readers guessing."--Romance Reviews Today "These novels are a heady mix of the supernatural, academic and erotic, and readers are sure to enjoy being back in the atmospheric Fairwick. The cliffhanger ending will only leave readers clamoring for the last installment in this interesting trilogy."--SheKnows Praise for Book One of The Fairwick Trilogy: "The Demon Lover" "Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " included in its list of the year's "Top 10 SF/Fantasy Titles" "Steamy and nuanced."--"Kirkus Reviews"