The Tragedy Paper

The Tragedy Paper

Hardback

By (author) Elizabeth LaBan

USD$20.98
List price $20.99
You save $0.01

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $8.34
CD-Audio $36.21
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Format: Hardback | 312 pages
  • Dimensions: 122mm x 211mm x 28mm | 454g
  • Publication date: 8 January 2013
  • Publication City/Country: New York, NY
  • ISBN 10: 0375970401
  • ISBN 13: 9780375970405
  • Sales rank: 1,586,658

Product description

Perfect for fans of "Thirteen Reasons Why" and "Looking for Alaska," Jennifer Weiner, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan's""The Tragedy Paper"""a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak." It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is "Enter here to be and find a friend." A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants--he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential "It" girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving's most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving's version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school's least forgiving teacher. Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, "The Tragedy Paper" is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

ELIZABETH LABAN worked at NBC News, taught at a community college, and has written for several magazines and newspapers." The Tragedy Paper" is her first young adult novel. She lives in Philadelphia with her family.

Review quote

Starred Review, Booklist, November 15, 2012: "Debut novelist LaBan takes us into the private school culture as well as the heads of two charming yet very different teenage boys and their parallel love stories... Nonexistent parents, well-intentioned, likeable faculty on the periphery, elaborate dorm rooms with overstuffed closets, even the romantic, snow-covered campus all contribute to a setting that adds to the story's heft and intrigue."