Tomorrow When the War Began
39%
off

Tomorrow When the War Began

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

'Compulsively readable' New York Times Somewhere out there Ellie and her friends are hiding. Their country has been invaded. Everyone they know has been captured. Their world has changed overnight. They've got no weapons - except courage. They've got no help - except themselves. They've got nothing - except friendship. How strong could you be, if the world was full of people trying to kill you? Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and Michael Grant - prepare to be hooked by the Tomorrow series.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 22mm | 222.26g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • Quercus Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0857387332
  • 9780857387332
  • 2,215

Review quote

'Tomorrow is a seven-book long series and I've already started reading the second ... an exciting action-adventure that ends with a bang' Pretty Books. Pretty Books 'a very enjoyable read ... It's like an electric current running through your veins, that's how eager and how much I loved this book' Read, Write and Read. Read, Write and Read '[John Marsden] knows how to create a palpable page-turner for all ages' SFCrowsnet. SFCrowsnet 'The best series for Australian teens of all time.' The Age. Ageshow more

About John Marsden

John Marsden is Australia's bestselling author for teenagers and a highly acclaimed picture book writer.show more

Review Text

'Tomorrow is a seven-book long series and I've already started reading the second ... an exciting action-adventure that ends with a bang' Pretty Books. Pretty Booksshow more

Customer reviews

I first read this series as a 12 year old when we all passed the one set of books around the classroom. I then re read them as a 25yo and fell in love with the characters all again! John Marsden has a special way of communicating with teenagers and they can really relate to his stories. This series deals with adventure, teen angst and first loves. I absolutely love this series and will read it again and againshow more
by sarah podmore