Thirteen Reasons Why

Thirteen Reasons Why

Book rating: 03 Paperback Puffin Books

By (author) Jay Asher

$8.83
List price $10.92
You save $2.09 19% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Hardback $15.50
Pre-recorded digital audio player $40.49
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback | 304 pages
  • Dimensions: 126mm x 196mm x 22mm | 240g
  • Publication date: 1 July 2010
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 0141328290
  • ISBN 13: 9780141328294
  • Sales rank: 1,394

Product description

"Thirteen Reasons Why" by Jay Asher is a phenomenal "New York Times" number one bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars". You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel "Thirteen Reasons Why" at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Jay Asher got the idea for Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. While taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at , but wasn't there. Jay has worked in various bookstores and lives in California. The US bestseller, Thirteen Reasons Why, is his debut novel.

Customer reviews

By alice cerqueira 27 Mar 2014 5

It was beautiful, tragic, angering at some points, but kind of hopeful in the end. It is amazing and I seriously loved it.

By MisteryCat 24 Mar 2013 1

Ok I know what I'm about to say will seem harsh compared to the other reviews on the site, but this is how I felt and I think people should be warned.

It is perverted and disgusting, I only read 70 pages and was left feeling violated and sick in side. I DO NOT think it deserves the credit it gets, one of the reviews say something about being a great book for "reluctant teens" but if I didn't like to read and my parents gave me this to read, I would never want to read again. The point is it has a lot of innapropriate content, and it was not enjoyable. I felt sickened all over inside. I would skip this book.

I mean I know that these things happen in real life, but I read for fun and enjoyment, not to be reminded of all the sick, twisted things you see on the news every night.