Thirteen Reasons Why
54%
off

Thirteen Reasons Why

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

"Thirteen Reasons Why" by Jay Asher is a phenomenal "New York Times" number one bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars". You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel "Thirteen Reasons Why" at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 22mm | 240g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Reissued ed.
  • 0141328290
  • 9780141328294
  • 1,079

About Jay Asher

Jay Asher got the idea for Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. While taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at , but wasn't there. Jay has worked in various bookstores and lives in California. The US bestseller, Thirteen Reasons Why, is his debut novel.show more

Customer reviews

It was beautiful, tragic, angering at some points, but kind of hopeful in the end. It is amazing and I seriously loved it.show more
by alice cerqueira
Ok I know what I'm about to say will seem harsh compared to the other reviews on the site, but this is how I felt and I think people should be warned. It is perverted and disgusting, I only read 70 pages and was left feeling violated and sick in side. I DO NOT think it deserves the credit it gets, one of the reviews say something about being a great book for "reluctant teens" but if I didn't like to read and my parents gave me this to read, I would never want to read again. The point is it has a lot of innapropriate content, and it was not enjoyable. I felt sickened all over inside. I would skip this book. I mean I know that these things happen in real life, but I read for fun and enjoyment, not to be reminded of all the sick, twisted things you see on the news every night.show more
by MisteryCat