Christmas Posting Dates
The Things We Do For Love

The Things We Do For Love

Paperback

By (author) Roisin Meaney

$10.50
List price $12.52
You save $2.02 16% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
  • Format: Paperback | 368 pages
  • Dimensions: 128mm x 196mm x 26mm | 299g
  • Publication date: 8 September 2011
  • Publication City/Country: Castleknock
  • ISBN 10: 1444706802
  • ISBN 13: 9781444706802
  • Sales rank: 304,019

Product description

The 7th book from the author of "The Last Week Of May", which will appeal to fans of Maeve Binchy and Marian Keyes. With realistic characters and a charming denouement.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe. In 2002, Roisin won the Tivoli Write a Bestseller competition with her first novel, The Daisy Picker, which was subsequently followed by Putting Out the Stars. Roisin is currently based in Limerick. She is the author of the No. 1 bestselling The Last Week of May (2006) and No. 2 bestselling The People Next Door (2007).?Love in the Making her?sixth?novel was a Top Five Bestseller in Trade Paperback. The Things We Do For Love is her seventh novel.

Review quote

'This is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' -- Irish Independent 'This book is like chatting with a friend over a cup of tea - full of gossip and speculation, and all the things that make life interesting. (...) this touching and intricate story will give back as much as you put in.' -- The Irish Mail on Sunday 'A warm, engaging read' -- Woman's Way Praise for Roisin Meaney -- : Meaney weaves wonderful, feelgood tales of a consistently high standard. And that standard rises with each book she writes. -- Irish Examiner 'The Last Week of May is a highly engaging and heartwarming tale populated with warm and loveable characters. Roisin Meaney's gentle storytelling is reminiscent of that of Maeve Binchy. I truly adored the book and devoured it within a few short hours.' -- Melissa Hill 'Keenly observed and beautifully told. Lots of writers are compared to Binchy but Meaney really is ... Buy it now and put it in the beach bag.' -- Irish Independent Review The plot will draw you in; and there is both laughter and tears along the way. Meaney is an accomplished storyteller. -- Books Ireland A heart-warming story ... that readers are bound to devour -- Irish Independent