• The Things We Do For Love See large image

    The Things We Do For Love (Paperback) By (author) Roisin Meaney

    $10.87 - Save $2.09 16% off - RRP $12.96 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionThe 7th book from the author of "The Last Week Of May", which will appeal to fans of Maeve Binchy and Marian Keyes. With realistic characters and a charming denouement.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Things We Do For Love

    Title
    The Things We Do For Love
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Roisin Meaney
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 368
    Width: 128 mm
    Height: 196 mm
    Thickness: 26 mm
    Weight: 299 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781444706802
    ISBN 10: 1444706802
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: GEN
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F1.1
    BIC subject category V2: FA
    DC22: 823.92
    BISAC V2.8: FIC000000
    Thema V1.0: FBA
    Publisher
    Hodder Headline Ireland
    Imprint name
    Hachette Books Ireland
    Publication date
    08 September 2011
    Publication City/Country
    Castleknock
    Author Information
    Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe. In 2002, Roisin won the Tivoli Write a Bestseller competition with her first novel, The Daisy Picker, which was subsequently followed by Putting Out the Stars. Roisin is currently based in Limerick. She is the author of the No. 1 bestselling The Last Week of May (2006) and No. 2 bestselling The People Next Door (2007).?Love in the Making her?sixth?novel was a Top Five Bestseller in Trade Paperback. The Things We Do For Love is her seventh novel.
    Review quote
    'This is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' -- Irish Independent 'This book is like chatting with a friend over a cup of tea - full of gossip and speculation, and all the things that make life interesting. (...) this touching and intricate story will give back as much as you put in.' -- The Irish Mail on Sunday 'A warm, engaging read' -- Woman's Way Praise for Roisin Meaney -- : Meaney weaves wonderful, feelgood tales of a consistently high standard. And that standard rises with each book she writes. -- Irish Examiner 'The Last Week of May is a highly engaging and heartwarming tale populated with warm and loveable characters. Roisin Meaney's gentle storytelling is reminiscent of that of Maeve Binchy. I truly adored the book and devoured it within a few short hours.' -- Melissa Hill 'Keenly observed and beautifully told. Lots of writers are compared to Binchy but Meaney really is ... Buy it now and put it in the beach bag.' -- Irish Independent Review The plot will draw you in; and there is both laughter and tears along the way. Meaney is an accomplished storyteller. -- Books Ireland A heart-warming story ... that readers are bound to devour -- Irish Independent