• The Summer Garden See large image

    The Summer Garden (The Bronze Horseman Trilogy) (Paperback) By (author) Paullina Simons


    $15.65 - Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionA novel tracing the enduring power of love and commitment against the forces of war and the equally dangerous forces of keeping the peace From the bestselling author of The Girl in Times Square, comes the magnificent conclusion to the saga that was set in motion when Tatiana fell in love with her Red Army officer, Alexander Belov, in wartime Leningrad in 1941. Tatiana and Alexander have since suffered the worst the twentieth century had to offer. After years of separation, they are miraculously reunited in America, the land of their dreams. They have a beautiful son, Anthony. They have proved to each other that their love is greater than the vast evil of the world. But though they are only in their twenties, in their hearts they are old, and they are strangers. In the climate of fear and mistrust of the Cold War, dark forces are at work in the US that threaten their life and their family. Can they be happy? Or will the ghosts of yesterday reach out to blight even the destiny of their firstborn son? Epic in scope, masterfully told, The Summer Garden is a novel of unique and devastating emotional power that spans two thirds of the twentieth century, and three continents.

Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10


Reviews | Bibliographic data
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results

Reviews for The Summer Garden

Write a review
  • Brilliant5

    Nicole Neylon Really struggled to put these series down a really great story of love - beautifully written. by Nicole Neylon

  • Best Series... #35

    Christina One of my favourite books of ALL time, loved every single bit of it and the whole series. I believe it has something for every man and woman to enjoy and love!
    The thrid of the series explores the life of Tatia and Shura after the war, whether they are capable to keep the passion and love of one another within a normal surrounding and lifestyle.
    The third and last book of the great series involves just as much action and suspense as the first two within the war. Even the incapable love between Alexander and Tatiana can be threatened within the post war society.
    The last book displays love, friendship, family, lust, hatred and soo many more themes that will keep you on the edge of the bed or chair.
    Thankyou Paullina Simmons for this extraordinary and wonderful series, the best series I have ever read! by Christina

Write a review
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 results