Christmas Posting Dates
Star Cursed

Star Cursed

Book rating: 05 Paperback Cahill Witch Chronicles (Quality)

By (author) Jessica Spotswood

$9.57
List price $9.99
You save $0.42 (4%)

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Hardback $16.72
  • Publisher: SPEAK
  • Format: Paperback | 367 pages
  • Dimensions: 140mm x 208mm x 36mm | 363g
  • Publication date: 10 April 2014
  • ISBN 10: 0147509998
  • ISBN 13: 9780147509994
  • Edition statement: Reprint
  • Sales rank: 56,278

Product description

A witchy, magical saga for fans of "Beautiful Creatures" and "A Discovery of Witches " Cate Cahill left everything behind to keep her family safe. Now, with the Brotherhood and a reluctant Finn persecuting witches and women like never before, a divided Sisterhood looks to Cate for answers--answers that she doesn't have. Then, when Cate's friend Sachi is arrested for witchery, a formidable group of war-thirsty Sisters plan to destroy the Brotherhood from the inside, whether or not Cate is ready for battle. Cate doesn't want to be a weapon, and she doesn't want to risk involving Finn in the Sisterhood's schemes. But when her sisters Maura and Tess join the Sisterhood, Maura makes it clear that she'll do whatever it takes to lead the witches to victory. Even if it means sacrifices. Even if it means overthrowing Cate. Even if it means all-out war. In the highly anticipated sequel to "Born Wicked," the Cahill Witch Chronicles continue Cate, Maura and Tess's quest to find love, protect family, and explore their magic against all odds in an alternate history of New England.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Jessica Spotswood lives with her playwright husband and a cuddly cat named Monkey. She's never happier than when she's immersed in a good story, and swoony kissing scenes are her favorite. You can visit her at www.jessicaspotswood.com or follow her on Twitter @Jessica_shea.

Customer reviews

By Stacee Evans 25 May 2014 5

Wow. Just wow.

Excellent plot line, some really good swoons and an ending that will drive you mad.

I know it's not much of a review, but this is what I've been reduced to. Just wait...you'll understand once you're done.

By Andrea Burdette 07 Dec 2013 5

I loved Jessica Spotswood's Born Wicked so much that I bought Star Cursed the day it came out and devoured it!

Oh my gods! It was so good. I didn't believe there was any way for this book to be better than the first. But I was wrong. I laughed. I cried. I screamed and yelled and cursed one particular character.

I need the final book, Sisters' Fate now. But I'm forced to wait until August 13. Eight more months!!! It's gonna be torture waiting. Trust me, you want to read this series. Star Cursed is definitely one if the best books I've read this year.

Review quote

Raves for "Born Wicked "and The Cahill Witch Chronicles: "A tale so captivating you don't want it to end." --Andrea Cremer, "New York Times" bestselling author of the Nightshade series *"Spotswood's debut is enchanting and addicting."--VOYA (starred review) "This first title in the series is more than promising; readers will be swooning for the next one."--"School Library Journal "Born Wicked" is like a sizzling, more fun version of "The Witch of Blackbird Pond"."--"Romantic Times"