Christmas Posting Dates
Spirit's Chosen

Spirit's Chosen

Paperback Princesses of Myth

By (author) Esther M Friesner

$10.07

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Ember
  • Format: Paperback | 484 pages
  • Dimensions: 142mm x 208mm x 38mm | 431g
  • Publication date: 22 April 2014
  • ISBN 10: 0375873163
  • ISBN 13: 9780375873164
  • Edition statement: Reprint
  • Illustrations note: maps
  • Sales rank: 455,514

Product description

From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . . Himiko's world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, there's more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior. Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesner's Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible! "Himiko is brave and bold. I love her!" --Tamora Pierce, "New York Times" bestselling author "This historical fiction/mythology/fantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast." --"School Library Journal" "From the Hardcover edition."

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Nebula Award winner ESTHER FRIESNER is the author of more than 30 novels and over 150 short stories. She is also the editor of seven popular anthologies. Her works have been published around the world. Educated at Vassar College and Yale University, where she taught for a number of years, Ms. Friesner is also a poet, a playwright, and once wrote an advice column, "Ask Auntie Esther." She is married, is the mother of two, harbors cats, and lives in Connecticut.