• The Sorceress See large image

    The Sorceress (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Hardcover)) (Hardback) By (author) Michael Scott

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $16.31 - Save $1.68 (9%) - RRP $17.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $9.17
    CD-Audio $37.22

    DescriptionRead the third book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. Nicholas Flamel's heart almost broke as he watched his beloved Paris crumble before him. The city was destroyed by Dee and Machiavelli, but Flamel played his own role in the destruction. Sophie and Josh Newman show every sign of being the twins of prophecy, and Flamel had to protect them and the pages from the Dark Elders. But Nicholas grows weaker with each passing day. Perenelle is still trapped in Alcatraz, and now that Scatty has gone missing, the group is without protection. Except for Clarent--the twin sword to Excalibur. But Clarent's power is unthinkable, its evil making it nearly impossible to use without its darkness seeping into the soul of whoever wields it. If he hopes to defeat Dee, Nicholas must find an Elder who can teach Josh and Sophie the third elemental magic--Water Magic. The problem? The only one who can do that is Gilgamesh, and he is quite, quite insane. Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: " The Alchemyst" [STAR] "[A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."--"School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician" [STAR] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."--"Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress" "Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."--"Kirkus Reviews" "The Necromancer" "Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."--"School Library Journal"


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Sorceress

    Title
    The Sorceress
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Michael Scott
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 502
    Width: 145 mm
    Height: 213 mm
    Thickness: 46 mm
    Weight: 680 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780385735292
    ISBN 10: 0385735294
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    LC subject heading: , , ,
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading:
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: I-CK
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 66
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV013070
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    Ingram Theme: CURR/LANGAR
    B&T Approval Code: X18310000
    LC subject heading:
    Ingram Theme: CTHD/LANGAR
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV046000
    LC subject heading: , ,
    LC classification: PZ7.S42736 SOR 2009
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV037000
    BISAC region code: 1.1.2.2.0.0.0
    Thema V1.0: YFH, YFC
    BIC E4L: FT, YSF
    Publisher
    Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc
    Imprint name
    Bantam Doubleday Dell
    Publication date
    26 May 2009
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    Michael Scott is the "New York Times" bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland's most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as "the King of Fantasy in these isles." The Sorceress is the third book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book four, The Necromancer; book five, The Warlock; book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com.
    Review quote
    Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: A "New York Times "Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age An IRA Young Adult Choice Book An IRA Children's Choice Winner [STAR] "[A] riveting fantasy . . . fabulous read." --School Library Journal, Starred [STAR] "Readers will be swept up." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred "Fans of adventure fantasies like Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will eat this one up." --VOYA "An exciting and impeccably thought-out fantasy, well-suited for those left in the lurch by Harry Potter's recent exeunt." --Booklist