Snakeroot

Snakeroot

Hardback Nightshade (Hardcover)

By (author) Andrea R Cremer

List price $29.66

Unavailable - AbeBooks may have this title.

  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Format: Hardback | 307 pages
  • Dimensions: 152mm x 231mm x 33mm | 590g
  • Publication date: 10 December 2013
  • ISBN 10: 0399164227
  • ISBN 13: 9780399164224
  • Sales rank: 191,771

Product description

The next thrilling novel in the internationally-bestselling Nightshade series! Fans asked for it, and now they've got it! Andrea Cremer is continuing the story she began in in her internationally bestselling trilogy: "Nightshade, ""Wolfsbane "and "Bloodrose." In this new installment, Bosque Mar haunts the dreams of both Adne and Logan, trying to escape for the Nether, where Calla, Shay and the other Guardians trapped him in the final battle in the War of All Against All. Will he turn Adne to the dark side? Will Logan reclaim his birthright? And will darkness take over our world? In a novel filled with magic, romance and breakneck action, master storyteller Andrea Cremer's newest installment will not disappoint! This series is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate, Holly Black, Cassandra Clare, Ally Condie, and Richelle Mead. What people are saying about the first three Nightshade novels: "A book for well-read hopeless romantics who like their heroines conflicted, their love interests smoldering, and thier passions triangulated and torrrid." --"The Los Angeles Times" "Sexy and intoxicating, filled with action, suspense and definitely romance." --"Romantic Times Book Reviews" "Will keep you reading intently." --"Entertainment Weekly" "Intensely romantic." --"Justine Magazine"

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Andrea Cremer is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, which include "Nightshade, Wolfsbane, Bloodrose, Rift "and "Rise." She is also the author of "Invisibility," which she wrote with David Levithan. She went to school until there wasn't any more school to go to, ending with a Ph.D. in early modern history--a reflection of her fascination with witchcraft and warfare--and taught for years at Macalester College. She grew up roaming the forests and lakeshores of northern Wisconsin, but now lives in Minneapolis. www.andreacremer.com @andreacremer

Review quote

What people are saying about the first three Nightshade novels: "A book for well-read hopeless romantics who like their heroines conflicted, their love interests smoldering, and thier passions triangulated and torrrid." --"The Los Angeles Times" "Sexy and intoxicating, filled with action, suspense and definitely romance." --"Romantic Times Book Reviews" "Will keep you reading intently." --"Entertainment Weekly" "Intensely romantic." --"Justine Magazine"