• A Sinful Deception: A Breconridge Brothers Novel See large image

    A Sinful Deception: A Breconridge Brothers Novel (Breconridge Brothers) (Paperback) By (author) Isabella Bradford

    $7.14 - Save $0.86 10% off - RRP $8.00 Free delivery worldwide When will my order arrive? 127 days to go Pre order | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionFor fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the seductively charming second historical romance in Isabella Bradford's Breconridge Brothers trilogy. Lord Geoffrey Fitzroy leads a charmed existence. As the second son of the Duke of Breconridge, he has none of the responsibilities of his older brother and all of the advantages, leaving handsome Geoffrey free to enjoy his rakish pursuits. And pursue them he does, leaving hearts fluttering all over London. But one night, at a ball teeming with high society's most sought-after beauties, only one truly intrigues him: the regal, aloof, and mysterious Miss Serena Carew. Magnificently dressed and wearing jewels befitting a queen, the lady is considered the prize of the season, a noble-born heiress raised in India. But even as Geoffrey's fascination grows, Serena deftly deflects his curiosity--and with good reason: Serena's exotic past contains a perilous secret that could destroy her. Yet her plan to live in safe solitude is thwarted by her hungry heart, and soon Geoffrey's passionate seduction finds her blissfully bed--and wed. Will her deception destroy her chance at happiness as Geoffrey's wife? Or will the devotion of her new husband reveal the only truth worth embracing: her undying love?


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for A Sinful Deception

    Title
    A Sinful Deception
    Subtitle
    A Breconridge Brothers Novel
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Isabella Bradford
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 384
    Weight: 191 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780345548146
    ISBN 10: 0345548140
    Classifications

    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.5
    Abridged Dewey: 813
    B&T Book Type: FI
    LC classification: PS
    BIC E4L: ROM
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 04
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    B&T Merchandise Category: MMP
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21110
    Ingram Theme: CHRN/ERLY18
    Libri: I-FR
    BIC subject category V2: FRH
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    Ingram Subject Code: FR
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 79
    B&T Approval Code: P26308000
    BISAC V2.8: FIC027070
    B&T Approval Code: P26307000
    B&T General Subject: 700
    BISAC V2.8: FIC027000, FIC027050
    Thema V1.0: FRH
    Publisher
    Ballantine Books
    Imprint name
    Ballantine Books
    Publication date
    24 February 2015
    Author Information
    Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages with more than three million copies in print. Bradford also writes as half of the Two Nerdy History Girls, an entertaining history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest. She is a graduate of Brown University, and lives with her family outside of Philadelphia.