Shogun Scrolls: On Controlling All Aspects of the Realm

Shogun Scrolls: On Controlling All Aspects of the Realm

Hardback

By (author) Stephen F. Kaufman

$12.38
List price $21.98
You save $9.60 43% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Tuttle Shokai Inc
  • Format: Hardback | 128 pages
  • Dimensions: 132mm x 191mm x 18mm | 249g
  • Publication date: 14 March 2012
  • Publication City/Country: Kanagawa
  • ISBN 10: 4805311967
  • ISBN 13: 9784805311967
  • Sales rank: 436,717

Product description

"The Shogun's Scroll" offers a look at the samurai ethic of Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow. In the tradition of "The Art of War" and "The Book of Five Rings," this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo--the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals--this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation. Perfect for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Stephen F. Kaufman, Hanshi, 10th Dan, holder of the highest rank attainable in the martial arts, is an acknowledged "Founding Father" of American Karate. He is also the founder of the widely recognized Dojo No Hebi School of the Snake and the author of "Mushashi's Book of Five Rings" and "The Art of War: The Definitive Interpretation of Sun Tzu's Classic Book of Strategy."