• Shadowglass See large image

    Shadowglass (Shadowfae Chronicles) (Paperback) By (author) Erica Hayes

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $16.70 - Save $0.41 (2%) - RRP $17.11 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 4 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionWelcome to a secret world hidden behind shadowy fairy glamour, where thieving spriggans rob you blind, beautiful banshees mesmerize you with their song, big green trolls kick heads at nightclubs and vampire Mafiosi rule the streets. Here a seductive magic mirror lies hidden deep in a demon's lair, with a simple warning: don't stare at the glass...Ice is a light-fingered fairy who can't resist a look at the powerful mirror. The mirror offers her a chance to achieve everything she's ever dreamed of. But when she pilfers it, she discovers that its power comes with a price: the mirror is a gateway to obsession and madness...and it will take every trick in her arsenal just to survive.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Shadowglass

    Title
    Shadowglass
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Erica Hayes
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 384
    Width: 137 mm
    Height: 203 mm
    Thickness: 25 mm
    Weight: 318 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780312578015
    ISBN 10: 0312578016
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: FAN
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.2
    BIC subject category V2: FM
    B&T Book Type: FI
    DC22: FIC, 823.92
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    LC subject heading: ,
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21110
    LC subject heading:
    Ingram Subject Code: FA
    B&T General Subject: 350
    Libri: I-FA
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 66
    DC22: 823/.92
    LC subject heading: ,
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 01
    B&T Merchandise Category: POD
    B&T Approval Code: A25895000, A23440000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: FIC009010, FIC005000, FIC027030, FIC009050
    LC classification: PR9619.4.H394 S54 2010
    LC subject heading:
    Thema V1.0: FMR, FP
    Edition
    1
    Illustrations note
    black & white illustrations
    Publisher
    Griffin Publishing
    Imprint name
    Saint Martin's Griffin,U.S.
    Publication date
    02 March 2010
    Publication City/Country
    California
    Author Information
    Erica Hayes has been a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician.
    Review quote
    Praise for The Shadowfae Chronicles: "This engaging sequel to 2009's Shadowfae weaves rich sensual imagery and dark eroticism into a breathless thriller plot...Hayes's characters have distinct and delightful voices, and she's developed considerable skill at blending the gritty and the supernatural." -"Publishers Weekly" (Starred Review) "Seductive, dark and wild." --"Romantic Times" (Four Stars)"Hayes's debut and series opener exemplifies erotic urban fantasy at its most visceral, illuminating the splendor and squalor of life on the edge. VERDICT Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry novels and Caitlin Kittredge Nocturne City books should enjoy this tale of sex, violence, and the supernatural." -"Library Journal""Readers will thoroughly enjoy this entertaining tale of forbidden love. Erica Hayes has a great future ahead of her as a bestselling author." -"Genre Go Round Reviews""Hot, spicy and well rounded, and the characters were awesome....Great work Erica, I'm waiting for the next round!" "Tynga's Urban Fantasy Reviews""A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption, this rich novel that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old." --Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of "Second Skin""A mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go" -"Bitten By Books"