Shadowglass

Shadowglass

Paperback Shadowfae Chronicles

By (author) Erica Hayes

$17.06

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Saint Martin's Griffin,U.S.
  • Format: Paperback | 384 pages
  • Dimensions: 137mm x 203mm x 25mm | 318g
  • Publication date: 2 March 2010
  • Publication City/Country: California
  • ISBN 10: 0312578016
  • ISBN 13: 9780312578015
  • Edition: 1
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations
  • Sales rank: 165,777

Product description

Welcome to a secret world hidden behind shadowy fairy glamour, where thieving spriggans rob you blind, beautiful banshees mesmerize you with their song, big green trolls kick heads at nightclubs and vampire Mafiosi rule the streets. Here a seductive magic mirror lies hidden deep in a demon's lair, with a simple warning: don't stare at the glass...Ice is a light-fingered fairy who can't resist a look at the powerful mirror. The mirror offers her a chance to achieve everything she's ever dreamed of. But when she pilfers it, she discovers that its power comes with a price: the mirror is a gateway to obsession and madness...and it will take every trick in her arsenal just to survive.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Erica Hayes has been a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician.

Review quote

Praise for The Shadowfae Chronicles: "This engaging sequel to 2009's Shadowfae weaves rich sensual imagery and dark eroticism into a breathless thriller plot...Hayes's characters have distinct and delightful voices, and she's developed considerable skill at blending the gritty and the supernatural." -"Publishers Weekly" (Starred Review) "Seductive, dark and wild." --"Romantic Times" (Four Stars)"Hayes's debut and series opener exemplifies erotic urban fantasy at its most visceral, illuminating the splendor and squalor of life on the edge. VERDICT Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry novels and Caitlin Kittredge Nocturne City books should enjoy this tale of sex, violence, and the supernatural." -"Library Journal""Readers will thoroughly enjoy this entertaining tale of forbidden love. Erica Hayes has a great future ahead of her as a bestselling author." -"Genre Go Round Reviews""Hot, spicy and well rounded, and the characters were awesome....Great work Erica, I'm waiting for the next round!" "Tynga's Urban Fantasy Reviews""A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption, this rich novel that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old." --Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of "Second Skin""A mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go" -"Bitten By Books"