• Shades of Earth See large image

    Shades of Earth (Across the Universe) (Paperback) By (author) Beth Revis

    $10.38 - Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $16.52

    DescriptionThe final book in the "New York Times" bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of "Battlestar Galactica "and "Prometheus"! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship" Godspeed" behind. They're ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? "Godspeed"'s former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Shades of Earth

    Title
    Shades of Earth
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Beth Revis
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 441
    Width: 137 mm
    Height: 208 mm
    Thickness: 33 mm
    Weight: 431 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781595146151
    ISBN 10: 1595146156
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    LC subject heading:
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 22500
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T Book Type: JF
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: , ,
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: ENGM3000, ENGL2030, KIND1415
    BIC subject category V2: YFM
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 80
    BISAC V2.8: JUV039020
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    Libri: KIND1443, AMER3795
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    B&T General Subject: 218
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001010
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV026000
    LC classification: PZ7.R3284 SH 2013
    Edition statement
    Reprint
    Publisher
    RAZORBILL
    Imprint name
    RAZORBILL
    Publication date
    14 November 2013
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    Beth Revis is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Across the Universe series. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.
    Review quote
    Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy: "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Forest of Hands and Teeth " "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Wicked Lovely " "A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --"LA Times" Praise for "Shades of Earth" "Love this series." --USAToday.com "Comes to a fittingly explosive conclusion in this satisfying series ender. . . . A propulsive storyteller with a knack for jarring surprises and raising the stakes." --"Booklist" "Throughout the series, Revis has brought real and immediate emotions to sci-fi scenarios . . . and here she invests that skill in making readers feel, along with her protagonists, the awe and wonder facing humanity as the characters step out onto an alien planet for the first time." --"Horn Book Reviews" "Wraps up questions with elegant surprises and fresh moral dilemmas . . . Revis is a truly original voice." --"BCCB" "Brings it home on a planet far from home." --"Kirkus Reviews"