Christmas Posting Dates
The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel 05. The Warlock

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel 05. The Warlock

Paperback The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel

By (author) Michael Scott

$12.94
List price $14.99
You save $2.05 13% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: DELACORTE BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
  • Format: Paperback | 400 pages
  • Dimensions: 140mm x 208mm x 20mm | 340g
  • Publication date: 24 May 2011
  • ISBN 10: 0385741995
  • ISBN 13: 9780385741996
  • Sales rank: 18,396

Product description

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun. Alcatraz: Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the city of San Francisco, thereby triggering the end of the humani race. Danu Talis: The Shadowrealm that Scatty and Joan of Arc have entered is far more dangerous than they could ever have imagined. And they haven't landed here by chance--the warriors were called for a reason. So were Saint-Germain, Palamedes, and Shakespeare. The group was summoned because they must travel back in time to Danu Talis and destroy it. For the island of Danu Talis, known in humani myth as the lost city of Atlantis, must fall if the modern world is to exist. San Francisco: The end is finally near. Josh Newman has chosen a side, and he will not stand with his sister, Slophie, or the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel. He will fight alongside Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare. Unless Sophie can find her twin before the battle begins, all is lost--forever. Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: The Alchemyst [STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred   The Magician [STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred   The Sorceress “Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews   The Necromancer “Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal From the Hardcover edition.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10
Categories:

Author information

  Michael Scott is the New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” The Warlock is the fifth book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book four, The Necromancer; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com. From the Hardcover edition.

Review quote

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:   A New York Times Bestseller A USA Today Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age An IRA Young Adult Choice Book An IRA Children’s Choice Winner   [STAR] “[A] riveting fantasy . . . fabulous read.” —School Library Journal, Starred   [STAR] “Readers will be swept up.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred   “Fans of adventure fantasies like Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will eat this one up.” —VOYA   “An exciting and impeccably thought-out fantasy, well-suited for those left in the lurch by Harry Potter’s recent exeunt.” —Booklist From the Hardcover edition.