• The Secret Player See large image

    The Secret Player (Paperback) By (author) Anonymous

    Currently unavailable

    We can notify you when this item is back in stock

    | Add to wishlist
    Also available in...
    Paperback $10.59

    DescriptionIn the vein of Hotel Babylon and Confessions of a GP, The Secret Player will fascinate footballs fans with its wealth of insider knowledge and willingness to talk, albeit anonymously, about the inner workings of the game. Based on the hugely popular 'The Player' columns in FourFourTwo magazine, the book gives a warts-and-all insight into the daily life of professional footballers. Month by month, it chronicles the oscillating rhythms of the season, from the trudge of pre-season to the 'squeaky-bum time' of promotion and relegation. The player himself has played at all levels of English football - from Premier League to a season of non-League - and represented England.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Secret Player

    Title
    The Secret Player
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Anonymous
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 304
    Width: 137 mm
    Height: 216 mm
    Thickness: 25 mm
    Weight: 328 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780755364350
    ISBN 10: 075536435X
    Classifications

    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    B&T Book Type: NF
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T15.1
    BIC E4L: SPO
    BIC subject category V2: WSJA
    B&T General Subject: 170
    LC classification: GV
    Abridged Dewey: 796
    Ingram Subject Code: BA
    Libri: I-BA
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 24450
    BISAC V2.8: BIO016000, SPO040000
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 28
    BISAC V2.8: SPO066000
    DC23: 796.334
    Publisher
    Headline Publishing Group
    Imprint name
    Headline Book Publishing
    Publication date
    01 November 2013
    Publication City/Country
    London
    Author Information
    The identity of the Secret Player must remain under wraps.