Christmas Posting Dates
Seconds Away

Seconds Away

Hardback Mickey Bolitar Novels

By (author) Harlan Coben

$14.96
List price $18.99
You save $4.03 21% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $9.96
CD-Audio $14.13
  • Publisher: Putnam Publishing Group
  • Format: Hardback | 338 pages
  • Dimensions: 147mm x 213mm x 33mm | 408g
  • Publication date: 18 September 2012
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0399256512
  • ISBN 13: 9780399256516
  • Sales rank: 162,830

Product description

This action-packed second book in international bestseller Harlan Coben's Mickey Bolitar young adult series follows Mickey as he continues to hunt for clues about the Abeona Shelter and the mysterious death of his father--all while trying to navigate the challenges of a new high school. When tragedy strikes close to home, Mickey and his loyal new friends--sharp-witted Ema and the adorkably charming Spoon--find themselves at the center of a terrifying mystery involving the shooting of their classmate Rachel. Now, not only does Mickey need to keep himself and his friends safe from the Butcher of Lodz, but he needs to figure out who shot Rachel--no matter what it takes. Mickey Bolitar is as quick-witted and clever as his uncle Myron, but with danger just seconds away, it is going to take all of his determination and help from his friends to protect the people he loves, even if he does not know who--or what--he is protecting them from. From "Kirkus Reviews" "Coben deftly weaves...multiple plot threads into a compelling whole. An involving thriller that moves like lightning."

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Harlan Coben (www.harlancoben.com) is the #1 "New York Times" bestselling author of numerous adult novels, as well as the two young adult novels, "SHELTER "and "SECONDS ""AWAY." He has won the Edgar Award, Shamus Award, and Anthony Award--the first author to receive all three. His books are published in forty-one languages--with over 50 million copies in print worldwide--and have been #1 bestsellers in over a dozen countries. He lives in New Jersey.

Review quote

FROM "KIRKUS REVIEWS" "Coben deftly weaves these multiple plot threads into a compelling whole . . . An involving thriller that moves like lightning." FROM "BOOKLIST" "Mickey's fast-paced, first person narration won't disappoint his growing fan base. The satisfying conclusion leaves enough open-ended questions to continue this gripping series." FROM "VOYA" "The character development is solid . . . and readers will enjoy Mickey's internal dialogue as well as his relationships with Ema and Spoon . . . Recommend this for readers who enjoy Anthony Horowitz's "Alex Rider" series or Charlie Higson's "Young James Bond" novels."