Searching for God Knows What
12%
off

Searching for God Knows What

By (author) Donald Miller

US$13.49US$15.40

You save US$1.91

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

In Searching for God Knows What, best-selling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with a faith worth believing. With humor, intelligence, and his trademark writing style, he shows that relationship is God's way of leading us to redemption. And our need for redemption drives us to relationship with God. "Being a Christian," Miller writes, "is more like falling in love than understanding a series of ideas." Maybe you are a Christian wondering what faith you signed up for. Or maybe you don't believe anything and are daring someone-anyone-to show you a genuine example of authentic faith. Somewhere beyond the self-help formulas, fancy marketing, and easy promises there is a life-changing experience with God waiting. Searching for God Knows What weaves together beautiful stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to show one man's journey to find it. "Like a shaken snow globe, Donald Miller's newest collection of essays creates a swirl of ideas about the Christian life that eventually crystallize into a lovely landscape ...[He] is one of the evangelical book market's most creative writers." -Christianity Today "If you have felt that Jesus is someone you respect and admire-but Christianity is something that repels you-Searching for God Knows What will give you hope that you still can follow Jesus and be part of a church without the trappings of organized religion." -Dan Kimball Author of The Emerging Church and Pastor of Vintage Faith Church, Santa Cruz, CA "For fans of Blue Like Jazz, I doubt you will be disappointed. Donald Miller writes with the wit and vulnerability that you expect. He perfectly illustrates important themes in a genuine and humorous manner ...For those who would be reading Miller for the first time, this would be a great start." -Relevant

show more
  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 156 x 248 x 22mm | 479.99g
  • 28 May 2010
  • Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Nelson Books an imprint of Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Nashville
  • English
  • Expanded
  • 1400202752
  • 9781400202751
  • 80,096

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Donald Miller is the author of several books, including the bestsellers Blue Like Jazz and A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. He helps people live a better story at www.creatingyourlifeplan.com and helps leaders grow their businesses at www.storybrand.com. He lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with his wife, Betsy, and their chocolate lab, Lucy.

show more

Customer reviews

Don't too Focus on Formula

Searching for God Knows What by Donald Miller shows us a fresh perspective on the Bible. Donald Miller shows us that Christianity is having a relationship with Jesus Christ, rather than follow formulas. Donald Miller uses his trademark writing style, he shows that relationship with God is God's way of leading us to redemption. I find this book is interesting and open my mind. As the book tells us, relationship with God is the most important thing leads us to redemption. After reading the book, I realized I was too focus on the formulas, e.g what we can't do, what we can do. What rules we should follow, what rules we shouldn't follow. Even argue with other Christians. I read a lot of Christianity books, I have a lot of knowledge about Christianity but it doesn't mean that I have good relationship with God. The more knowledge I have, the more arrogant I will be. Thanks Miller for the book, it is a wake up call for me.show more
by Kent